We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dump”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Ok. I'm writing this as I'm sitting in the room, it reminds of an institution. Not warm or inviting. We were actally upgraded, so I'd hate to see a regular room! The hallways and atrium smell of clorine, the decor definitely needs updating and the area.....well i should have guessed mimick the name of the street its on; Industrial. If you need a place to sleep and nothing else, I suppose it's alright.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelStarOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
28
27
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Good value which I got on teh Marriot website (beat all the 'cheap' sites rates). Rooms were clean, comfortable, bright. Breakfast had a lot of variety, food was OK, not great. Nice selection of beverages.
Stayed twice - when we got into CA, and when we left. Convenient to Oakland Airport (about 20 min), and to San Francisco.
Staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly.
Odd smell when you come into the hotel - I think it is due to the waterway flowing through the lobby area. No odor noted in the room. Nice little 'market' are in the lobby for food or things you forgot, and pretty reasonable.
Don't use Mapquest to get there - directions were wrong.

Room Tip: It is near Hwy 92, but we didn't hear any noise, and it had good curtains to block the light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were visiting family in Hayward so the location was perfect for us. Easy on and off from hwy 92 and 880. The first room we stayed in was #123, which was adjacent to the breakfast area. I was worried this might be noisy in the morning but we weren't bothered by any voices or food supply noises. What was a problem was that this room shares the wall with the kitchen and the refrigerators are against the wall where the head of the bed is. The buzz of the refrigerators was too much for me - I'm a light sleeper. I was hoping it would be like a "white noise" but was too intense. My husband slept fine. We moved to room #206 the next night which was better other than what sounded like "happy feet" above us running back & forth until @ 1:00am. Otherwise the hotel was very quiet and it didn't seem there were too many people there. These were the days after Christmas. The desk people were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is atrium style with a water feature in the middle.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This place seems to be hidden away close to the industrial area of Hayward. I've been staying at Marriotts in the Bay Area for years and never even knew this one was here. The hotel itself is very nice. I was quite surprised that it was about a decade old, it really seemed like a new building. It is very well maintained, rooms are clean/comfortable, and the staff is pleasant. There isn't too much close by in the way of restaurants or attractions, so yes a car is advisable. But this property seems to work very well in serving as a home base for any visit to the east bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perpendxular78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The room was clean, front desk very accommodating. Didn't like that the room opened up into the breakfast area; no privacy in that respect. Nice, free breakfast. Convient location but unless you know your way around Hayward, you wouldn't know where a restaurant was. There is nothing within walking distance. Not sure I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper levels so you don't walk out into the lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Pretty standard business hotel. Typical of Fairfields which is Marriott's lowest tier brand. Pretty barebones but expected. Location is next to San Mateo bridge entrance on the East Bay so not bad if you know where you are. Don't expect this to be near SF, which seems to be a common mistake with East Bay hotels.

One problem was in the morning, the housekeeper kept knocking on the door at exactly noon to get me out of the room. Usually there's some leeway with late checkouts and I don't usually have to call down to request if I'm leaving by 12:30 or so. A couple minutes later front desk called and I also told them that I'm checking out before 12:30. It was the first time a hotel was that eager to get me out when they send the housekeeper back every 5 minutes after noon checkout time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milty908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I first stayed here in the summer of '07 and as I had a positive experience then, I returned here for my last trip to the Bay Area.

Being right off of Highway 92, the hotel is extremely convenient. However, it is in an industrial park, on the edge of a residential area, so there is NOTHING within walking distance. There are many restaurants on Jackson Street which is the extension of Highway 92 east of I-880, but that is too far away to walk. A car is necessary if you stay here, but there is a BART station nearby to leave your car if you are going into San Francisco. I don't know if the hotel shuttle will take you there or not as I had a rental car.

On my previous stay, the interior courtyard had a fountain which provided a nice calming atmosphere. That fountain was not in operation for my latest stay, which was a shame.

As before, my room was quiet and impeccably clean. Unlike many hotels, this one had true high definition TV feeds on their flat screen TVs. The only time the peace was broken was due to a party on Saturday night that was held at the hotel, with many young partygoers hanging out in the parking lot. But that party appeared to be over by midnight.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Address: 25921 Industrial Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545-2995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hayward delivers life-enhancing services and features for comfortable and affordable getaways in the heart of California???s historic East Bay area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Hayward
Hayward Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing