We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly remodeled hotel great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Hayward, California
2 reviews
“Newly remodeled hotel great value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I celebrated my birthday and Valentine's so we had a date night with out the kids. The room with the whirpool was very romantic and very clean and refreshing! It is conveniently located downtown Hayward and reasonably priced. Highly recommended and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptdonna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    140
    46
    16
    8
See reviews for
136
83
34
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I am generally a Marriott fan. But Pat and Tony have a very fairly priced oasis. Quiet rooms, updated amenities, decent local eateries withing a few steps of the hotel. I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable room, clean bed, no noise from my neighbors. There is no reason to spend more elsewhere.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have stayed here several times. The staff is always pleasant. When the construction on the road is completed, entry & exit will be easier. They have good breakfast choice. The treadmill has individual TV and headphones.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picclineshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I found this Hampton Inn after my first choice of a hotel was too expensive for my corporate travel policy. There was no problem getting a room even without a reservation (Diamond Hilton Honors).

This Hampton Inn is located in Hayward, CA, although I don't know if it would be considered downtown. It is not in the "best" location, but I did not feel unsafe. To be fair, I did not walk around after dark, but drove to a restaurant area about a mile away from the hotel. The hotel is fairly close to the Oakland Airport and Oakland Alameda Coliseum, if you consider 9 or 10 miles close.

My room was clean and neat, and appeared to be recently refurbished. It had a 37" HDTV with actual HD channels. That is a definite plus in my book. Comfortable bed, desk/chair, sitting chair. This is not a resort hotel, but is definitely worth a stay if you are in the area for business, don't want to stay with nearby relatives, or maybe catch an A's or Raiders game.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaf006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Easy check-in, easy check-out. A quiet place, free parking. Has a small outside pool, treadmill gym but no jacuzzi or sauna room. After the road construction on Mission is done, should be much easier to access hotel property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TimWahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Immediate eye-appeal with bright Tuscany colors, vivid new carpets, highly functional room furniture and stylish granite-topped bathrooms as a result of recent renovation.
Super-comfortable beds and pillows, fine breakfasts and superlative service in centrally located property near several good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I am SO thankful that I called the Hampton Inn before my family arrived to check in!
Relatives from out of town are heading to the Bay for the weekend and planned on coming to San Francisco using public transportation. Knowing they needed a little help in navigating the BART/Muni system, I called and asked if the concierge would be kind enough to purchase passes for my family so they could make the trip across the Bay hassle free! Thank you Devan for taking care of them like a true concierge!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. Please let me know if you need anything in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward

Property: Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Address: 24137 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oakland - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hampton Inn Hayward Ca
Hayward Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing