We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Nearby Hotels
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Hayward)
$115
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$86
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
234
162
53
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
162
53
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel pollo lococomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againfresh fruiteast bayroom was cleanoatmealfitness centerbusiness tripthe hotel staffsan franciscoeasy accessvery nice hotelhotel roomcal stateenjoyed my stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 482 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The room was clean, the bathroom was roomy and the breakfast was excellent. For breakfast, they had waffles, scramble eggs, fruits, muffins, and cereal. This was an excellent location between OAK airport and San Jose. A small clean groccery store is only 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moviHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nice hotel in a weird area. Felt safe but not sure about 3 blocks the other direction. Great hamburger place right across the street, you gotta have one. Convenient to most things in this area and a very well maintained property and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1npt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The area surrounding this Hampton Inn isn't particularly fancy, but as soon as you walk in to the hotel, you feel 'at home'. Great service, comfortable rooms. It's a Hampton, so there aren't a whole lot of bells and whistles, but if you're looking for a great value in a convenient location, this will better-than suit the bill. Will return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hampton is quickly becoming one of my favorite chains for their low prices but consistently comfortable and clean offerings of hotel stay. This hotel was consistent with the great service, clean rooms and well kept grounds the brand is known for. Everything was up to par, the front desk staff were very nice, the rooms were super clean, spacious and well kept. The amenities are great, free breakfast (very good although the fruit selection is lacking – but they do have hot entrees like eggs, potatoes and waffles), free parking, close to the freeway, and fairly close to Oakland airport. The pool is small but clean and there were ample lawn chairs (my only complaint is that the lawn chairs kind of suck – as in they were uncomfortable and do not recline fully). The air-conditioned in my room wasn’t super powerful so I would recommend leaving it on a lower setting than normal. The bed was super comfy, and I liked the little sitting area that was in my room as well. I would totally recommend this place, the price was great, the rooms were clean and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Thanks for another great stay Hampton!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeTrottingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed this hotel because it's clean and very comfortable bed, good breakfast buffet every morning. I reserved a king size bed and thought that my son is not going to come with me, and when i check in, the front desk clerk offered me a free rollaway bed and she even delivered it to our room, very happy with the great service i never expect. I would definitely come back and stay again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLARISE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews