We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out...shady place..illegal use of your ID”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn of Hayward
Ranked #1 of 1 Hayward B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2007

I booked a room online for low floor request, didn't get it. I being handicapped had to go up 3 stories. Ask to change room...manager very rude, would not do it.
They take a COPY of you Drivers License and keep it. That seemed shady to me. Asked why and they said it goes to coorperate office. Never had a hotel ask for that info, and also make a copy and keep it. That was strange!!!
Place was NOISY all nite! SMALL ROOMS! They closed the free breakfast early too!!!! So we got NO BREAKFAST. No coffee in lobby like they say online. TOTALLY A FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lauralee911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn of Hayward
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2007

I stayed here two nights ago, and I liked it, it was reasonably priced (hotels in Oakland can get pricy during the week, I notice, I guess because the prices in 'Frisco are even more expesnive!)
I had a clean room, and I didn't hear a lot of noise when I was.
I would stay here again, if I ever need to be in that area again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyson_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

When I arived they said they had no room for me.
When they gave me a room the key didn't work.There were people making noise all night. I am a Nurse that works 12 hour shifts and I was tired all day at work do from lack of sleep.
The room was not at all what I had expected.
I dont think they should make non refundable policy's if you have problems at the hotel.
Hotel.com did refund me three nights. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AEEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2005

My girlfriend and I were on a budget so the internet rate of $54 a night sounded good. Cheap rate = poor quality. There was actually a hole in the wall in our bathroom through which you could see outside. It was poorly covered with some duct tape painted white, that was halfway stuck to the wall. The walls are THIN. The people next to us were watching Ray the night before we had an early flight and we could hear the movie until 2am. It sucks because I really liked that movie before... The shower pressure was non existent, I could count the drops dripping from the showerhead. It is on Mission Blvd, a busy street, and the parking lot at night filled with vagrants and local teens partying? We were too tired to look outside. We bumped into someone who had been staying in one of the street level rooms adjacent to the parking lot and they had not been able to sleep all night due to the noise.

If you have to stay here, try to get a room in the back corner furthest from the street, on the top floor. Just out of dumb luck, we got that room so the noise wasn't as bad.

Her parents stayed at La Quinta on a different visit and they said it was nice. Spend an extra $40 and go there instead.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2ez4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellamoredellamorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoki111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn of Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn of Hayward

Address: 21598 Foothill Blvd, Hayward, CA 94541-2111
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hayward
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn of Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Inn of Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing