We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Well worth a visit.

Free to enter. Take walking shoes as cave is 300M from car park. Take a torch or two too. Lovely... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bellridge
,
Caversham, Australia
via mobile
Great cave to walkthrough

Visiting the area while holidaying we did the easy 4wd track into the caves off the Eneabba... read more

Reviewed July 17, 2019
shaarkbite
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
9
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave entrance soft sand car park black inside caves guard 3km circuit bees limestone 4wding track river paths rocks information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Wow !!!!! Such a beautiful spot. A wander down into the lush green limestone lined gully to follow the creek to Stockard Gullg cave. Take your torch as it is pitch black once you are in. Inside the cave is wide with a clear sandy bed underfoot. One end has some rocks to maneuver over but its not too hard. I suggest parking at the first car park then following the signs and paths back to your car as it is a bit confusing when you come out ! Heaps of wild bees but they dont seem to be a problem. Get there if you can !

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 131jodieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Worth the drive out there but you will need a 4wd. Not a serious 4wd track but there is enough soft sand out there.

This is my second time out there and it’s still just as impressive.

You walk through a Gully full of river gums until you arrive at the cave entrance. Native bees guard the entrance. It is a huge cave make sure you take a torch as it is pitch black inside. You walk all the way though until you come out the other side into another Gully. This is a flash flood area so be careful during heavy rain periods.

The walk is either a circuit or you can go back through the cave again.

There are enviro loos, picnic tables & and a information board.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank emmac114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Having visited here a few months ago, we decided to return for a second visit.

Access to the National Park is via a 4WD track and you’ll need a reasonably high clearance vehicle to get there as part of the track is quite boggy.

The highlight of the National Park is, of course, the cave which you can access from the parking bays. It’s about a 300m walk from there and you can carry on walking to complete a 1.3km circuit which brings you back to the parking bays.

The cave area is populated by feral bees but they don’t bother you at all. You’ll need torches to navigate through the cave as there are a few overhangs which you could possibly bump your head on.

My two young girls enjoyed walking through the cave and climbing the rocks at the exit. It’s a pretty place to visit, interesting and worth a morning/afternoon of your time if you’re staying nearby. We camped at Sandy Cape and it took us about 45 mins to get there.

If you enjoy 4WDing, follow the track through to the Leeman/Eneabba road for a challenge. My BT-50 coped perfectly well with the boggy sand, rocks and rutted nature of the track but I needed to give it some guts in places.

Worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank hywelj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We visited the cave late arvo around 4pm it was great , we were the only people there , we could turn the torches off and experience the cave in total darkness , little miss 2 had a ball,it was nice and cool in there and “ no flys “, take a torch , comfy shoes ,and splash a bit of aero guard on the face before you head down in the gully !!!just be mindful if travelling with dogs
National park so no dogs allowed

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank G-wiz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

This is 4wd only to enter the stockyard gully national park. After a tough entry with soft sand, lots of rock we expected something quite spectacular and it was just ok. Torches are a must it was pitch black in some parts. Didn't see or hear a single bat. Bees everywhere. So many huge hives. These re really interesting but hard when your kids are petrified they'll be stung. No one was stung and there were thousands of bees. Two car parks along way from each other were confusing. You can enter the cave from two different paths. These join up at the cave. If you follow the path you'll end up at the opposite car park you entered from. This is a long hot dusty walk back to your own car park. We drove in as far as we could and the entry from her was quite challenging with lots of rocks to climb. For an easy walk into the cave park at first carpark and turn around once you've walked through the cave. Leaving the way you entered. Hope this make sense. There's very little information on site to assist with this.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Shayster23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews