We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Service"”
Review of LAX Diner

LAX Diner
Ranked #71 of 125 Restaurants in Hawthorne
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cuban, Italian, Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Good Service"”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was looking for a place close to my hotel and this one showed up. I ordered the beef fajitas and the meat was a little bit hard to chew, even though the server told me they marinate it for 24 hours. However when I mentioned that to them they were kind enough to bring me chicken fajitas instead.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gelizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food - great prices”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The orange chicken and shrimp burrito were excellent. We had it delivered for $3.00. Was delivered hot and on time. Good sized portion

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Br0wnEyedGirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A night to remember.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We're given this restaurant as a recommend by Holiday Inn
Receptionist,and were greeted by owner and stayed for Lunch,we were invited to go back in evening as was having a Jazz evening and would we join him for a drink.Fabulous meal,great company.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PENANGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Service was fine but food quality was ordinary and my husband's stuffed potatoes was still frozen inside. The dessert flan was excellent but certainly did not change our mind about re-visiting for breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twotravellers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small quiet place, decent food and very affordable”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After asking the staff at our hotel across the street for a place to eat, they recommended this place as a new and good restaurant. When we went there we were almost the only customers there, so service was very fast. The choices of food are highly varied from many different cuisines, which is a bit confusing and makes you wonder whether they really know how to make all these different meals. Our waiter did the very best he could to make us at home and give us everything we needed, which was a real plus. Even when we asked for a drink that was not on the menu, he spent quite some time trying to put it together.

Overall the food and service were pretty good, and we were very surprised by the bill, which was very cheap! If this restaurant wants to survive, they should probably focus on fewer different meals and increase the prices of their meals, but until then this is a very affordable restaurant with decent food.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thijs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LAX Diner also viewed

 
Hawthorne, CA
 

Been to LAX Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing