We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Hotel is beautiful. The staff is courteous, professional and attentive. Thank you Ian and Jairo for all your help! Thank you also to GM David Lagarce. We didn't meet however you approved special room rates for me. You should be proud of your entire team from The Front Desk staff, Restaurant staff to the Housekeepers. Your hotel is grand and magnificent!

See you next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 924 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the 3rd or 4th July beach visit with the Ayres. The front desk is always so friendly; the rooms are very nice with comfortable beds. We love the garden, fountain and pool; a great place to read in the quiet morning. Breakfast is great; scrambled eggs every morning for you Paleo lovers. It is a short drive to beach where there are miles of bike trails. And an added benefit to staying at the Ayres, Australian/New Zealand and South African Crossfit competitors were there all week with their svelte bodies!

Room Tip: We reserved a King suite and were upgraded to an Exec. which was a lot more spacious for a couple wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a professional workshop held in this gorgeous hotel. The rooms were very well appointed with comfortable beds and amenities. The complimentary breakfast offered a very nice selection of both hot and cold items. The menu also provided a nice variety with delicious choices, especially loved their fresh salads and the crab cakes! The only hitch was the break down in our air conditioning for the meeting room, but thankfully the doors could be opened for cool breezes. The decor of original paintings, classical music, and European atmosphere were a nice change of pace from the standard conference hotels. While no airport shuttle service, they do offer a free shuttle within 3 miles of the hotel which includes the Manhattan Beach. Very accommodating and friendly staff as well. I will definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OD4VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Ian is excellent and I would highly recommend this place. Ian was the best customer relations employee ever. He took really good care of me and made it feel like home. I would stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh120944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My stay on Mother's day weekend was as relaxing and pleasant as my first stay at this hotel. I was checked in to the room in the area of the hotel that I requested. The staff was once again welcoming and attentive and the stroll through the beautifully designed hallway to my room was reminiscent of visiting museums in Rome. When I opened the door of my room, I literally took a deep breath and sighed; anticipating the relaxing evening in the luxurious decor. I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeverVixxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Outstanding service, Ian Romery's award winning attitude was a major reason my family and I opted to stay ay the Ayers two additional days. The suite we stayed in was very clean, the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly, and the free parking, Wi-Fi, & breakfast proved how important it is for this hotel to provide superior service. My next visit to California will include a stay in an Ayers Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently and must say we were very pleased with the Hotel. The Hotel has an ambiance which is more European then your standard American Hotel, which we both enjoyed. Our room opened onto an Italian styled courtyard with tables, a nice pool and a hot tub which we both used. They had a very nice breakfast buffet which was included in the price. We also had both dinner and room service and found the food and service to be first rate.
My wife mentioned to me many times how much she enjoyed the room, as I had to leave her there for much of the day when I left for business. She made full use of the courtyard and pool. There were a few small trees and shrubs that separated the pool from the tables in the courtyard giving her some level of privacy. In the bath area in the room there was a small refrigerator and microwave located under a marble counter top.
The hotel is located well off the beach but a shuttle was available to take guests there, though we did not use it. There are some restaurants and shops just across the street from the hotel and I felt very safe walking around the area
I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone who needs to stay in this area of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
1.4 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
183 reviews
1 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
728 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne

Address: 14400 Hindry Ave, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: $171 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers,microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, microwaves, and hairdryers. Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Manhattan Beach, CA has to offer. Dine at the acclaimed Matisse Restaurant, located in the hotel, which offers American cuisine infused with rich European flavors while taking in the luxurious ambiance of the hotel, including an incredible split staircase. Go out and experience the beach life while riding the South Bay Bicycle Trail starting nearby at Manhattan Beach, trailing all along the coast to beach cities like Venice Beach and Santa Monica. And you'll be glad to know that Los Angeles International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel Hawthorne Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing