We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels in Southern California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 17, 2013

When booking this hotel, I was a little skeptical because it was right off of the highway but I thought I'd give it a shot because the pictures online was beautiful. Once I got there I was amazed at how spectacular it actually is. Check-in was fantastic. The front desk was very helpful and after a long drive, I was handed the keys to my room right away. There were MANY turns to get to our room, but once we got there, it was beautiful. The décor was very rich and it was open and spacious. Although the room was on the side of the hotel that was closest freeway, I couldn't hear any outside noise. Keeping with the European flair, while eating breakfast in the restaurant, there was a painting of naked women on the wall. So if you have small children you may want to sit away from the bar. The pool and jacuzzi were pretty small so if you're going with a large group, it would be safe to say all of you can't swim at the same time. If you want a clean, relaxing stay when in Manhattan Beach, you'll love this hotel! I'm actually going back next week! Happy Traveling!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syteseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 908 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well kept grounds, nicely appointed room and great staff makes this a great choice close to LAX. The restaurant on the grounds offers a fine choice of delicious meals at reasonable prices. I have stayed at this Ayres many times on my business trips to the LA area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandySpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We are very picky where we stay. We have a motorhome and we always travel in that. The hotel was right off the freeway which I didn't like. However when we checked in we asked for a non freeway side. Our room was very clean, and very nice. The courtyard is very relaxing. The food is very good as well. It's close to shopping and beach. We will def stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is very comfortable, nice rooms, good beds, located near LAX, beaches of Manhattan Beach. Nice Hotel shuttle is available. Good breakfastbuffet included and free Wifi and Parking. For the price a good quality is our opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a roon with view on the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel, unfortunately only for three days. We would have loved to stay longer. This hotel is second to none! The room was fabulous, the bed and pillows were most comfortable, the food was outstanding, and the food presentation was very well done. The staff are most definitely the best at this hotel. The location is very conveniently close to LAX and rental car companies which made for a very easy drive the morning we left. We truly can't say enough about the staff at this hotel and we hope that comments like this get passed along to the staff because they can be a very important part of making your stay a good or bad one. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to others. Thank you so much for everything!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel with wonderful beds and pillows. We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always experienced exceptional service from all of the staff. This time we were able to meet Ian and he was amazingly helpful in accomodating our needs upon arrival. We would definitely recommend this hotel in Manhattan Beach. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Staying at the Ayres Hotel at Manhattan Beach is a great experience. This place is amazing! The artwork, the antiques, and the atmosphere are great. The staff is second to non when it comes to customer service and making sure all is well with the stay. The restaurant has a very nice menu with high quality food and appetizers. The complimentary breakfast is very deluxe as well. The location is a short drive from the LAX rental car area. There are also many great places to eat nearby. I highly recommend the Ayres if you are planning anything in the L.A. / Manahattan Beach area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peabocoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
2.4 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
514 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
768 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
717 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
727 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne

Address: 14400 Hindry Ave, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: $187 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers,microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, microwaves, and hairdryers. Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Manhattan Beach, CA has to offer. Dine at the acclaimed Matisse Restaurant, located in the hotel, which offers American cuisine infused with rich European flavors while taking in the luxurious ambiance of the hotel, including an incredible split staircase. Go out and experience the beach life while riding the South Bay Bicycle Trail starting nearby at Manhattan Beach, trailing all along the coast to beach cities like Venice Beach and Santa Monica. And you'll be glad to know that Los Angeles International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel Hawthorne Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing