We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great access to interstate 405 which took us up to Hollywood/LA and down to Orange County. Rooms were very clean and fresh. We were on the top/sixth floor and had NO outside noise. Heating/air is in-room units so that is noisy each time it comes on. Beds/linens were comfortable. There was a very nice complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, bagels, cereals, juices and drinks. You could make your own pancakes, too. Parking was plentiful and free. Rate was $129 per night for two double bed suite with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and sink. It was just perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxmammamiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 448 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

From start to finish our spring break vacation in LA California was the best for myself my husband and two kids 15 and ten years old. The hotel is centralized toeveryhing. Very good location, very clean, spacious rooms, and kept clean daily. Breakfast was good. The waffle station was popular. It's what to be expected from a hotel that offers free breakfast cereal, eggs, waffle, fruits, yogurt, hot oatmeal, bagel. The only thing is that you have to get there between 6 and 7:30am. If not everything is gone and messy. People just don't know how to clean up after themselves.
The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful and who cannot appreciate free Internet even in your room. The only negative that I experienced was the ac unit in the room was extremely loud but it was not needed because we kept our wind slightly opened because it was so cool at nights

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowtiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a horrible place to stay. There was fecal matter in the Jacuzzi. so after a long day the Universal Studios we could not go and relax in the hot tub or pool. The room was filthy didn't look clean at all the sheets were torn. I ask them to switch me to another room I went from a double bed pull out to a king with the pull out. I have 5 in my party. So the boys slept on the floor which in the morning I found out was soaking wet. The staff said the room must have just been shampooed. So in the morning I asked them to change us back into a double that was clean. Most of the staff was rude, 2 of them were nice though and felt bad for how we were treated in the beginning. I will not stay here EVER again, I rather stay in a Motel 6 then here and that is saying something.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaB317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxhw, Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the SpringHill Suites. We have shared your feedback with the Management and Staff of the Housekeeping and Front Desk Departments as a training opportunity, so immediate improvements can be made to avoid future inconvenience. I only wish we could have resolved your issues while you were still a guest in the hotel. We take all feedback very seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to our management staff if we can be of any assistance in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it. The rate was quite high and not worth for a hotel of this nature. However the hotel is very nice, decent gym, very big rooms and comfy beds. They dont have a restaurant inhouse, only breakfast is available. However its very close to beautiful redondo and manhatten beach. Plenty of restaurants in driving distance. Its nice to stay a bit away from the airport area but still be close to it. All in all ifnyou get a good rate its one of the nicer hotels in this arae

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budsy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place was worth the price of admission. Admittedly I had a particularly good rate which I'm not at liberty to disclose but it was great value for money. The place has had a recent Reno and sports modern colors and materials everywhere. I generally stay in Beverly Hills, Westwood, Hollywood or sometimes Burbank when business takes me to LA but with friends in Manhattan Beach coupled with the great rate made me stay here. Parking is free and ample, room was huge, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was just ok. The usual make it yourself waffle but the only eggs were to make an egg mcmuffin style breakfast sandwich. Recommended especially if you need to be close to LAX, but far enough to be quiet. I highly recommend heading in to Manhattan Beach. Great eating there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianpeean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was fine; no issues. It is a great location to Manhattan Beach and LAX. I would stay there again. We were there for 4 nights. It would have been nice if the pool was in a different location since it didn't have any afternoon sunlight. We weren't for the pool so not a big issue.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc_cpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A few miles from LAX and a mile or so from the beach. The place is clean, quiet, and a great find. The price is good with a nice breakfast. No complaints at all. No restaurants are within walking distance, but since visitors to LA usually have a car, that shouldn't be a problem. There is a shopping center nearby with a Trader Joe's, Old Navy, Barnes and Noble, and REI.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laney48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6656 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: $121 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, California, hotel features a re-imagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, California, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing