We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Between the two, pick the Spring Hill Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Between the two, pick the Spring Hill Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed on a weekend night so rate was lower. We have not encountered any noise, other than during the busy breakfast. Although hot breakfast was included and provided eggs and sausages too, we preferred to drive to a nearby diner. Very clean. Did not try the exercise room, nor the tiny oen air swimming pool. Room was equipped (without silverware and plates) although the room design was a bit narrow for opening the luggage (and long). Ample of parking space. A while ago we stayed in the very adjacent Town Place hotel, so we think that Spring Hill Suites is by far the better one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marathon308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    172
    90
    28
    20
See reviews for
159
76
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I went to LA after the holiday to visit my family as my dad has a birthday on the 27th. Looking for a room near to them and using a friend to get me a great deal, I found the SpringHill Suites for one night on the 26th. Good sized room, great amenities and the free breakfast the following morning. Very convenient location. I will go back here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites... enough said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Typical old style Spring Hill. Rooms generally clean. BUT the place is just noisy. Rooms back onto the Trolley Maintenance Yard which means squealing brakes from the trains and the loud moving of equipment. The Air Conditioning system was the ancient variety (push button unit) which sounded like a train when it cut on. Plus the numerous families which pack the suites were in hallways until all hours.

The area is ok but I wouldn't venture out without a car. You are NOT in Manhattan Beach but are in Hawthorne. There are numerous restaurants within a mile. With all the options in the area, you can do a lot better for about the same price

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on an even numbered room that faces the Train Facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Rooms and front desk staff were great, except our room had no hot water. Manhattan Beach is great as long as you have a car. Our room backed up to the metro turnaround station and we could hear it all the time, but it was not too loud, just annoying. We were here over the winter holiday and the breakfast was rediculously cowded. Lots of families. I didn't even get in line because there were about 40 people in it, plus it wasn't moving because they were waiting on the staff to refill the food. Still managed to get cheerios and an apple. Elevators were slow and similarly crowded. I doubt I would stay here again, but it wasn't awful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night, but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised from the front desk personnel to the room itself. The room was in very great condition, albeit not huge, the hotel is clean, the breakfast and internet were included, and the front desk personnel were extremely friendly. If I have to write something less than positive, then I would have to say that the lack of a fan in the bathroom causes the room to have a musty smell. Overall, a place I would definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights to attend a wedding in LA and did a little bit of sightseeing.
Pros- Great location away from crowded city and close to Manhattan beach. There were also shopping centers nearby. Free parking, breakfast and internet were all a plus for me since most hotels near LAX charge too much for parking and internet. The microwave and fridge was a big help since we like to have snacks and drinks available for late night cravings. Fitness room was adequate for our workout needs. Service was excellent and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
Cons- The room was small for a suite and the closet was in a tight corner we could not fit our luggage so we had to put it on the couch. The bed was sagging in the middle so it feels like you're rolling towards the center of the bed. The ironing board needs more foam. It was difficult to iron with a bumpy board. I did not check the iron before using and it was not clean so it stained my sweater :-(
Minor issues set aside, I would still consider staying here again for the freebies, location and service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jello_len
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Suites were chosen for our family trip, during October 2012. We were pleasantly surprised by the affordability of the Suites. The surroundings were tranquil and the Rooms were just sufficient. The Hotel had ample Parking Space and more importantly, they have a "No Smoking" Policy, which is to be appreciated.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 14620 Aviation Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6656 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, CA, hotel features a reimagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, CA, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing