We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night, but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised from the front desk personnel to the room itself. The room was in very great condition, albeit not huge, the hotel is clean, the breakfast and internet were included, and the front desk personnel were extremely friendly. If I have to write something less than positive, then I would have to say that the lack of a fan in the bathroom causes the room to have a musty smell. Overall, a place I would definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    166
    87
    28
    20
See reviews for
156
74
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights to attend a wedding in LA and did a little bit of sightseeing.
Pros- Great location away from crowded city and close to Manhattan beach. There were also shopping centers nearby. Free parking, breakfast and internet were all a plus for me since most hotels near LAX charge too much for parking and internet. The microwave and fridge was a big help since we like to have snacks and drinks available for late night cravings. Fitness room was adequate for our workout needs. Service was excellent and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
Cons- The room was small for a suite and the closet was in a tight corner we could not fit our luggage so we had to put it on the couch. The bed was sagging in the middle so it feels like you're rolling towards the center of the bed. The ironing board needs more foam. It was difficult to iron with a bumpy board. I did not check the iron before using and it was not clean so it stained my sweater :-(
Minor issues set aside, I would still consider staying here again for the freebies, location and service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jello_len
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Suites were chosen for our family trip, during October 2012. We were pleasantly surprised by the affordability of the Suites. The surroundings were tranquil and the Rooms were just sufficient. The Hotel had ample Parking Space and more importantly, they have a "No Smoking" Policy, which is to be appreciated.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We chose this hotel for its location near LA and family. Also a reasonable price.
On-site parking was also essential.
It has a good-sized lobby, check-in was fast and we were able to get a room before mid-day.
The room was not large but fine for a short stay. The little kitchen would have been useful
had we been staying longer.
A small partition separates the lounge from the bed, yet the TV can be viewed from either/both.
An office desk and chair completed the furniture. (Free WiFi included.)
The QS bed was particularly comfortable.
The bathroom was split into two. The only issue here was the lack of door to the wash basin part. So if the hair dryer is being used it is sure to annoy anyone else with you.
Found the room to be very quiet at night.
Breakfast is included and is available in the area next to the lobby. I don't think this was originally planned for, as the area is too small at peak times. The breakfast was OK, but mostly self serve fast food items.
As we were only here for one night I can't comment on all the other facilities like the pool, gym and business center.
If we are in the area on future trips we would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: For the quietest rooms ask for one away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel was newly renovated, large breakfast room off main lobby for free continental breakfast, decent sized "suites" with little kitchenette areas, super convenient location to LAX and nearby Manhattan Beach, friendly staff. Right off 405.

Only had minor issues with elevators going out of service so caused delays and issues with luggage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatMickyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is one of them places in the States which doesn't supply 5 star luxury but you always seem to get a decent room with free parking, breakfast and internet. It worked for me as the cost of these extras at a top hotel really mounts up. The location was ok and easy to get to the beach or back up to Santa Monica/Venice, with a car of course.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms are always comfy and clean. i love the hotel product. mid range price for marriot properties. they gave me a quiet room away from elevator as requested. breakfast is hot but busy. so recomended to those who need to be close to lax

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oncemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 14620 Aviation Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6656 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, CA, hotel features a reimagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, CA, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing