We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location, parking, quiet room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good location, parking, quiet room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We chose this hotel for its location near LA and family. Also a reasonable price.
On-site parking was also essential.
It has a good-sized lobby, check-in was fast and we were able to get a room before mid-day.
The room was not large but fine for a short stay. The little kitchen would have been useful
had we been staying longer.
A small partition separates the lounge from the bed, yet the TV can be viewed from either/both.
An office desk and chair completed the furniture. (Free WiFi included.)
The QS bed was particularly comfortable.
The bathroom was split into two. The only issue here was the lack of door to the wash basin part. So if the hair dryer is being used it is sure to annoy anyone else with you.
Found the room to be very quiet at night.
Breakfast is included and is available in the area next to the lobby. I don't think this was originally planned for, as the area is too small at peak times. The breakfast was OK, but mostly self serve fast food items.
As we were only here for one night I can't comment on all the other facilities like the pool, gym and business center.
If we are in the area on future trips we would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: For the quietest rooms ask for one away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    179
    92
    28
    21
See reviews for
163
78
29
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel was newly renovated, large breakfast room off main lobby for free continental breakfast, decent sized "suites" with little kitchenette areas, super convenient location to LAX and nearby Manhattan Beach, friendly staff. Right off 405.

Only had minor issues with elevators going out of service so caused delays and issues with luggage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatMickyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is one of them places in the States which doesn't supply 5 star luxury but you always seem to get a decent room with free parking, breakfast and internet. It worked for me as the cost of these extras at a top hotel really mounts up. The location was ok and easy to get to the beach or back up to Santa Monica/Venice, with a car of course.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms are always comfy and clean. i love the hotel product. mid range price for marriot properties. they gave me a quiet room away from elevator as requested. breakfast is hot but busy. so recomended to those who need to be close to lax

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oncemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I live in LA and had to stay here due to termite tenting at my home for two nights. It was perfect for two nights. Hadn't realized til I stayed there what a great location it is for people who don't know the area. Restaurants everywhere and close to two beaches.. A convenient hop on the freeway for work. The rooms area bit dated, and breakfast only ok but it did the job..I had to use their business services (fax, etc) and they were great about it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jann1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VEgas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this hotel pre-cruise using points. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores for last minute items. The front desk personnel was very helpful and assisted us in getting a cab the following day to the cruise port. The room was large and clean and served its purpose for a quick one night stay. The bathroom sink was separate from the shower/toilet area which was nice. The gym was a good size with two treadmills, elliptical, bike and free weights. The breakfast buffet had eggs, sausage, waffles, cold cereals and yogurt. It was good and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor end of the hallway was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiLasVegasLasVEgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived at LAX in the middle of the day from the east coast so we decided to check into our hotel room at the Spring Hill Suites.

The room was nice and clean, however with only one television bolted to the dresser you had to move the entire dresser if you wanted a decent angle to watch television. The air conditioner in the room is manual and once that was turned on, it ran loud with what seemed like water running all night.

After we checked in we contacted the front desk because there was constant banging overhead and we were trying to rest. Nothing was done and no one bothered to follow up with us about it. The banging went on for hours.

After dinner we returned and when we got to the room, and did not see any channel guide. I called down to the front desk and asked what channel a certain station was on and she told me she did not know. There was no offer to assist.

The breakfast in the morning was decent. We were going to change our hotel from the Embassy Suites LAX to tis hotel for our final night but decided against the change.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prvteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, CA, hotel features a reimagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, CA, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing