We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2008

i went to lax for my birthday from 03/07-10 & chose the springhill suites because (1) it was just 2 miles away from the airport (very convenient to 405) & (2) they were one of the few hotels that offered complimentary parking. the suites were very nice with a microwave/sink & fridge, a living room with a pull out sofa & chair w/ottoman & tv as well as a tv in the bedroom with 2 double beds. my only complaint was that for me the bed was too soft but my two sisters had no complaint. the staff was very friendly, courteous & helpful, they had a little marketplace where you could grab a quick snack or drink, they offered complimentary wireless in the rooms as well there was a business center where you could fax, use the computer & print. the breakfast was extremely nice, they offered coffee, tea, orange juice milk (fat free, skim, reduced 2% or regular), there were eggs, sausage, bread, english muffin, bagels, a wide variety of muffins, danish & cake as well there was a wide array of cereals to choose from and we made our own waffles where we could add in whatever we wanted (pecans, raisins, etc) in the evenings they would leave out mixed nuts & pretzels for us in the dining room.

even though we were near the airport the plane noise never bothered us & i felt quite safe there as in the nights they would lock the front doors & we would use our door key to access entry. the exterior/interior of the building were clean & housekeeping was prompt in tidying the rooms & sheets were changed everyday while we were there.

overall i must say that my experience there was very very good & i would stay there again... Sandi

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rebelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    182
    99
    28
    21
See reviews for
166
82
30
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Wa
Level Contributor
202 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2008

I chose this property as a result of the comments written on Trip Advisor. I decided I didn't want to spend a great deal of money for our annual Mother/Daughter trip as we would visiting the LA Garment District and wanted to spend our money there. This hotel had the most comfortable bed I have been in for a hotel in many years!!! Amazing. The room was actually quite large. There were two beds, a half wall seperating beds from a mock sitting area with a couch/chair/table/TV. A small kitchette with micro,refrig, and small table. Also a TV in bedroom area(yes, two TV's in room). Seperate sink area from tub area in bathroom very nice. Free breakfast included waffles, eggs,oatmeal. Free parking. Free internet in lobby to print your boarding passes! Location near the freeway for easy access. Many restuarants, stores, movie theaters in the area. It took about 10 minutes to go to Manhattan Beach, 20 minutes to Hermosa Beach, 10-12 minutes to the airport. I plan on staying here again for comfort and easy access for a planned shopping trip with some girlfriends! A great deal for the price!

  • Liked — beds, location
Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank teacher34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2007

Stayed hear for two nights prior to a Mexican Riviera Cruise. The hotel is in a more industrial location near LAX. Airport noise was never an issue. There is a Trader Joes and REI down the road. There are no restaraunts within walking distances however. Our room featured a king bed, refer and microwave. The room was very clean as was the lobby. There is an outside pool. The hotel has a nice breakfast (cereal, waffles, pastries, fruit). Overall this is good property if you want something near the airport but not near the airport if you know what I mean.

  • Liked — Near the airport but not near the noise
  • Disliked — Lack of dining out options nearby
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Unknown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2007

We stayed one night in this hotel the day after Thanksgiving. The room was perfect for the 5 of us. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Quiet area with restaurants and shopping right around the corner. About 3 miles from LAX. Good price for a good, clean place. Breakfast buffet is included. Coffee, juices, pastries, eggs, sausage and breads. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaHockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2007

The family wanted to vacation in Southern California so we chose something close to Manhattan Beach. The hotel was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed the high speed internet and free breakfast. The kids enjoyed the pool at the end of each day.

The beach is 5 minutes away due west. Our teenagers enjoyed renting a surfboard at a nearby shop at the end of Rosecrans BL and Highlands Ave.

The king bed was comfy and the kids, aged 14 and 16 were comfortable on the convertble sofa.

Room includes small refrigerator, microwave and sink area. This is great for snacks, juice etc.

The hotel is in a safe place with plenty of parking. Plenty of shops and great restaruants all within a couple of blocks or walking distance.

The hotel is about 20 minutes to the Getty Museum, UCLA, Hollywood and about 40 minutes to Disneyland. This makes the location a good base of operations.

Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank man4pnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2007

Great place. free ample parking.

Free Breakfast buffet which gets replanished all the time , very helpful and freidnly lady takes care of it.

Compforatble rooms with 2 tv , 2 double beds. 1 sofa bed.

Noisy AC!!

Front desk can be indiffererent to not very helpful if you ask them for any directions. some are nice , most have no smile on their face. This needs to change ( Hint: management wake up , do some thing, training??).

nice pool, my kids had great time. pool towels are kept on reclining pool chairs, appears as thouhg some one may have reserved them!! but they are not. Also, hear from others that thay stay here often.

so all in all great place and safe place.will come back.

  • Liked — clean ,safe, free park, free breakfast
  • Disliked — front desk mostly has no smile on face, not very helpful
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank disneywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2007

This hotel lied to us. We made a reservation by phone for a room with a king-sized bed and that is what they promised.. They sent an email confirming the king bed and then sent a reminder email a few days before our arrival again confirming the king bed. On arrival, we were given a room with two double beds and when we complained to the manager we were told that they consider the king bed only a request. We consider it a lie! To make matters worse, the beds were way too soft. We’ll never stay there again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dishonest
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bevjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manhattan Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, CA, hotel features a reimagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, CA, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing