We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel was recently renovated according to the new desing of the Springhill Suites. It's very nice and peaceful. The rooms are big and confortable with two separate areas. In the bedroom area it has 2 queen beds, a closet, AC unit and the bathroom. In the living room area there is a sofa bed, a desk, a sink, minifridge. microwave. The 2 areas share the TV, that seems unnecesary, they should have 2 TVs in the room. The beds are very confortable (except the sofa bed that was very unconfortable), the linens are new, the pillows are very good! The cleanliness is excellent. They offer breakfast, wifi and parking for free. The hotel has a pool, an excellent fitness center and one computer with a printer.

There are a few problems with this hotel that i like to mention: The AC unit doesn't cover the whole room, in the living room area where the sofa bed is located there is no AC and sometimes it got warm. The breakfast area is small and the food isn't varied, we got bored after two days. Also, they only have one computer for guest use and by night you have to wait for use it.

The hotel is about a 20 minutes drive to LA, and Hawthorne is a good place. Fun fact: The CSI Miami headquarter (Miami Dade Police Department) is next to this hotel.

Overall it was a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasBBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    184
    99
    29
    21
See reviews for
170
82
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The only suites hotel I have ever visited that doesn't have a single suite. Marriott and the local operaters of the hotel should be ashamed. This borders on outright misrepresentation and false advertising.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingfamilyNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been on the move and waited to review our experience at this Marriott hotel to write a fair review. The room-suite was functional but small. The wet-bar, refrigerator, microwave and desk were all in good condition but crammed into a small space. The bathroom, sheets, cleanliness was excellent. I feel the hotel missed on three key areas. One, I was a part of a sports weekend that brought over 35,000 people into that specific area on that weekend. This event has 43 years of annual competition-the front desk was clueless. The second area was the bed which was terrible bowing in the middle and just plain old. In all fairness on the bed I am 6'7" tall 250lbs., and I need a good firm bed. The third was lack of any attempt to improve the experience by the front desk when I asked after the first night coupled with running my credit card before I had checked out-I was going to pay with another. Areas that were good were the location with the access to the freeway but also access to the beach, restaurants, markets, and the many varied interests of this portion of the Los Angeles south bay.

Room Tip: Make another choice because there are 5 other Hotels within a square mile
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wavemasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you are looking for a good night sleep close to LAX this might be one of those locations. The Springhill Suites in Hawthorne is built in an older building and does not provide the airy, open feeling you find in most recent constructions. The hotel si doing the most with the existing space offering those little suites with a sink, microwave and small fridge, with a table and couple of chairs, a small livingroom with a couch and TV that is used from the bedroom too while turned that way.

The A/C system is old and a bit noisy, the only good thing is that the air is pushed towards the window and not towards the bed which is just a few inches away from the A/C unit.

It is clean but is far away from the new, modern Springhill by Marriott hotels. The breakfast is included in the morning (not a great variety though), but can account for a decent start for the day.

The hotel offers free internet and free parking which is a plus in the LAX area. The airport is only 4-5 miles away directly going on the Aviation boulevard.

The bed was comfy offering a good night sleep. This is not the hotel to spend your vacation, it is a decent hub before traveling outside Los Angeles area. There are a lot of guests checking-in and out and there can be some wait. There are similar options at Best Western which is cheapper a bit. I travelled on points but the same amount of points can give you two nights at some better locations in the country.....still, do not forget, this is LA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My son and I stayed at this hotel before dropping him off for college. The staff was nice, the room was perfect, the breakfast was delicious. We were able to complete necessary shopping without having to drive all over LA. There were restaurants close by and the beach was just a hop, skip and a jump away. If I had to say anything negative, it may be the fact that there was a long line for the waffle maker. Maybe they should have two instead of one. :-) Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Room very spacious for a single traveler - king bed & pillows very comfy - small refrig & microwave were a bonus. Very clean room, attractive decor, walls a bit thin (could hear neighbors occasionally). 10 minute walk to fast food eateries on Rosencrans - Qdoba, McDonald's, sub place, ice cream place - staff told me there are also more upscale restaurants across Aviation Blvd. AAA price for the room was very good, & the breakfast added a lot to the value - get there early for breakfast & you won't have to compete with the crowds as much - staff was very busy keeping breakfast area stocked with eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt - only one waffle iron so you know how that backs things up in a busy place. Used fitness center in morning - 2 treadmills, elliptical, bike - had no trouble finding a machine to use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vac8ioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a good hotel I stay if you are I the LAX area. It's clean, quiet and comfy. Very nice size rooms, great housekeeping and a decent breakfast bar. Try to get rooms on the North side, since the South tend to get very hot during the summer. You are ot too far from the freeway and lots of eateries also. Great for families since the suites are spacious and well planned out. They have an efficiency with MW and mini fridge and coffee maker.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pichungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
1.1 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, CA, hotel features a reimagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, CA, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing