We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to LAX and PCH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to LAX and PCH”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Great hotel for the price paid. Large rooms well designed. The only negative is front desk was not very helpful(Night Mgr girl had attitude).

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    194
    103
    29
    21
See reviews for
175
85
32
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My sister and her boyfriend live in an apartment in Redondo Beach that is too small to comfortably accommodate 3 houseguests. We stayed nearby at the Spring Hill Suites LAX/Manhattan Beach. We were happy with our experience there, but we agree with some of the Trip Advisor reviews that the rooms did not use space very efficiently. The room overall had plenty of space, but it was used in an odd way. The entry hallway was very wide, but the kitchenette and work desk shared a small space. The closet was tucked in an unusual spot—in the side wall that separated the bed from the living area. Parents may want to be aware that this same side wall juts out only a few feet so that the living and bedroom areas aren’t fully separated: in other words, the suite is similar to a standard hotel room in that lights out for the kiddo pretty much means lights out for you as well. Despite the weird layout and early bedtimes for my husband and me, we were happy to be in a suite for the same price of some of the standard rooms in other area hotels. More hotel details are below.
Air conditioning: yes
Bathroom: shower/tub combo, with sink/vanity outside the door
Blow dryer: yes
Breakfast: included with the room. What we tried was fine. They had coffee, juice, cereal, pastries, fruit, yogurt, sausages, and 2 do-it-yourself waffle stations. They also had round patties of scrambled eggs so that people could make breakfast sandwiches out of their bagels. One of the ladies working breakfast was nice enough to get Corn Pops from the back just for my daughter.
Crib: the hotel offers them, but we didn’t use one this time. My daughter recently moved into a big-girl bed at home, so we decided to try putting her in the pull-out sofabed.
Elevator: yes
Internet: free in-room wired internet is available, but we didn’t have a chance to try it because we didn’t pack a laptop. The hotel advertised free wifi in the lobby, but they also had a sign in the room mentioning free in-room wifi. Maybe they need to work on expanding the signal. The in-room wifi was so slow that we eventually we didn’t bother with it and just used the 3G on our phones instead.
Nearest playground: the hotel staff referred us to Polliwog Park in Manhattan Beach, which is about a 5-minute drive away. They have some nice play structures for the kids. My daughter enjoyed the lounger-type swings.
Pets: not allowed
Recommend to childless friends: sure

Recommend to friends with young kids: sure
Website: https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/laxhw-springhill-suites-los-angeles-lax-manhattan-beach/

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToddlerTravelsAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Far enough away from LAX (3 miles) to get a reasonable priced hotel with free parking yet close enough to eateries, shopping malls, the beach, freeway access points to make it worth your while to stay. Was a bit worried since we booked without really knowing the area. Arriving at nite and driving thru the industrial aviation boulevard made it seem like the wrong choice. The property was well lighted, and morning showed us to be in a very busy business area with Northrup, FAA and other major facilities just across the street. Inside, the usual Springhill / Marriott amenites, with well trained and courteous staff, the usual breakfast and clean, comfy rooms.
If ever back to LA, this will be our first choice!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gy820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Very nice and clean room; outdoor heated pool and free parking paired with decent price, we got a good deal. Nice complimentary breakfast, although dining room is little bit small for all guests and can be crowded. Front desk staff very polite and helpful.
Overall, very nice and recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We've stayed in SpringHill Suites two nights during our trip to US. Hotel is modern, comfortable and reasonably prices property close to the beaches.
Check-in was hassle-free and very efficient. I have to say, that staff was very helpful and attentive. During our stay I had some problems with my car, so they helped me with calling for assistance and fix that.
Room was spacious, fresh, clean and comfortable. They provide really nice environment for your stay. Everything was perfect except that, that there was some major energy failure in the area, so all buildings, including our hotel stayed without energy for some time in the evening. Not hotel's fault though.
Being honest, still I remember that stay as a really nice time. Next time in LA I would consider to say there again.

Room Tip: Request high floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Clean room, ok fitness room, heated pool with undersized jacuzzi. Breakfast is fair...oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, waffles, and gets very crowded. Space is limited and people get pushy. Close to Hermossa, Manhattan, Redondo beaches. Hermossa is a great spot for the beach, with decent places for food and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrZeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed here a couple times while on business travel. Like most Springhill Suites, the emphasis is on simple but comfortable and secure.

The room was quite comfortable and well maintained, though I'd prefer a quieter air conditioning unit. The kitchenette was quite nice and all furniture was in excellent shape. If you have a choice, ask for a room on the other side from the train yards - though they aren't much of a problem unless you open the window.

Service was excellent, parking was free, and the neighborhood felt quite secure. There are several very nice restaurants and shopping centers within range of a short walk or drive. The free breakfast was simple, but done well - just don't expect anything as fancy as you might get at a more expensive restaurant. Internet was free and worked well.

All in all, this is now one of my top choices in the area (right behind the Residence Inn in El Segundo). You can't go wrong with it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkies500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.1 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6656 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, California, hotel features a re-imagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, California, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing