We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hawthorne
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice & cosy”

Bossa Nova Brazilian Cuisine
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/20
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #27 of 168 Restaurants in Hawthorne
Price range: $8 - $28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delicious healthy options food set up in a cool atmosphere, plenty of friendly & helpful staff so the food was served quickly. Great place for catching up with friends or go on a date.

Would recommend and visit again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JanaS1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Since my first visit the food has been consistently great...so many options to choose from but my fav app is Avocado Mozzarella Tartare...nice & light,served with delicious crackers/fried tortilla type thing...another fav is the chicken Madeira...yummy asparagus,mashed potatoes and mushroom sauce....they serve fresh baked bread with delicious olive oil and balsamic vinegar...NZ wine by the bottle is reasonably priced..and their choc mousse is to die for!! Definitely my go to place whenever I'm in town...

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ravens_skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

The food is very good by the service is very unprofessional. When we asked the check the waitress told us the system was down. She wrote down my credit card info and disappeared for 30 mins. The others costumers left and they run outside and make they go back to the restaurant until the credit card approval. Very humiliate!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 761tss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Definitively, Bossa Nova is the best concerning Brazilian food in California. The restaurant is managed with care, passion and professionalism. The staff is attentive, solicitous and always willing to explain the dishes with patience and good will. Besides tasty, the dishes have an excellent presentation, making the lunch or dinner an unforgettable experience. I strongly recommend the starters and the imported beers. And don't forget to buy something at the delicatessen inside de store. There are many delicious options.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank marciob0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I are here on vacation. We loved the lasagna and chicken bowl. Great flavors and pricing

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TheChipAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bossa Nova Brazilian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bossa Nova Brazilian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing