We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$137
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Segundo Inn(Hawthorne)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
El Rancho Inn(Hawthorne)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
304
435
102
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
435
102
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorfree shuttlewafflesfree breakfastcul de sacother hotelskitchen sinkparking garagehotel is locatedroom was largenice poolsausagelax airportlong flightfresh fruitwould stay againshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 883 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Nice room, decent breakfast, great location for LAX, shuttle service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COEnzo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I stayed with my daughter for 7 days. The Hotel has great amenities including a full healthy breakfast, We stayed on the third floor and had a nice kitchen. It was extremely helpful since we were there so long. Refrigerator, sink, microwave, stove. There are two computers in the lobby to use including a printer! The hotel did have WIFI as well . You can walk to CVS, a dollar store and a grocery store called Ralphs- just two blocks away. We walked to the store about 4 times with no problem. The Location is close to LAX so they provide shuttle which is great. The neighborhood is ok not great .While I would not walk at night we were safe during the day. We also rode public transportation ( bus) into LA. Paying 1.50 each was better than a 50 cab ride! The bus was safe, it was people going to work. The bus took us with in 2 blocks of where we needed to be in LA. The staff at the front desk helped us navigate the bus system and printed it out for us as well. Since we were catching the bus 2 blocks from the hotel at 5 am I asked the front desk if the shuttle could drop us off at the bus stop and they accommodated very nicely. Also we took the bus to go to Sunset Ranch and rode horses in Griffith park. Be sure to go on their web site to print coupons. we rode horses for an hour for 25.00 for BOTH of us! (not each) Coupon two for one on Tuesdays. Our guide was Tony and he was great.
Our Hotel room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was modern and clean. Marble and granite. The beds were comfortable and clean. While we did not swim there was a very well cared for pool. Here's is a great deal 2 couples "bragged" about to us....you can leave your car there for two weeks if you stay there. Say you are leaving LAX and live an hour away , you come stay at the Hotel, feel rested before you leave and get a nice breakfast then leave your car, the shuttle takes you to the airport and picks you up all for the price of the one night stay! Your car stays in a gated secure garage!
I thought that was a very nice amenity and I wasn't even using it!
We received A plus service from the front desk specifically Leslie and Erica. Every request during our week was met with a smile and a yes!
Laundry facilities on the 2 nd floor. they have spare razor at the front desk for us too!
Best thing of all.. all this for a great price. we paid $ 62.50 for a few of the nights ( 70.00 with tax) and $55 .50 for the other nights ( 60 or so with tax). Sams Club price was the best, even better than AAA. Over all a great experience and nice stay at the Hotel!
There is a 12% tax on the room so getting a bit cheaper helps . The nearby Candlewood Hotel and Holiday Inn Express are owned by the same owner and they share the shuttle and gated car garage. I gave one star off for some ants by the desk , but they came immediately to treat it. Excellent reasonable Hotel. Why cant they all be like this? I definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank presenter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Loved this branch among the other comfort inns we stayed at simply because they have scrambled egg and fresh fruit for beeakfast, spaciuous room, stove and extra sink outside the bathroom (sort of a kitchenette) which I wasn't expecting for paying only $65+/- after tax.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dekya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Perfect for an overnight layover. Gated parking. Large room. Free internet. Bonus: kitchenette area with full size refrigerator and full size microwave. Large pool. Good continental breakfast variety. An excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hawaiianhaole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a great place to stay. I travel a lot for my job; been to many hotels. This hotel, I'd say, has a 2-3 star quality, with an extremely reasonable price. Clean. Relatively new. Quite. Free breakfast.. In addition to the usual stuff, like coffee maker, free internet etc. it has full size refrigerator, microwave and stove. Only complain is parking: its garage is about half a block away. But it's not a major inconvenience. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews