We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforting stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comforting stay!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at comfort inn cockatoo for 2 nights in march2014.Right from the shuttle pick up at LAX to check -in ,everything was smoothly taken care of.The rooms are spacious with refrigerator and microwave.Complimentary breakfast was satisfactory.
What impressed me most was the friendliness of the front desk staff who went out of the way in guiding us how to get around LA.
There is complimentary coffee available at the reception at all times!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear PG702014,
Thank you for taking the time and posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that you liked our friendly staff and our accommodations. Your feedback encourages our team members to work even harder to continue to provide excellent service. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    402
    96
    19
    15
See reviews for
266
244
74
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the clean spacious rooms. There were five people in our group, and everyone agreed that it was a great place to stay. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was very fresh and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and very patient, gave us transit directions to the huge Galleria Mall, not too far by bus. We used the free Shuttle to LAX and it was right on time - I would recommend this hotel for families and anyone wanting a nice clean place to stay! Good breakfast included too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Rosalie M,
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. I am pleased to hear that our shuttle service, big rooms, and friendly staff added such great value to your hotel experience. Your recommendation is most appreciated and we hope you will come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked in here after I'd flown from London, via Sydney to LAX, needless to say I didn't want any fuss. The reception staff were helpful and the rooms were quite big and well laid out with full size fridge and microwave. Beds were also very comfortable. Not the best neighbourhood but still had no problems walking around by myself at night. They also have free breakfast here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Outback_Australian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Outback_Australian,
Thank you so much for not only staying with us but also for taking time to share your experience with others. We know you have alot of options when it comes to lodging and we appreciate choosing us. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The rooms were huge with a full sized refrigerator and good air conditioning. The hotel itself was fine for one night, but I wasn't keen on the neighbourhood, or the parking situation. Parking is free, but the parking lot is not attached to the hotel. It was strange to check-in, drive several hundred yards into a multi-storey parking structure, then walk back on the street to the hotel. We didn't feel safe here and would not choose this location again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear IsisBritishColumbia,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our huge room with a full sized refrigerator and good air conditioning. However, we’re sorry our parking garage caused discomfort and disatisfaction but please keep in mind parking is complimentary at our hotel and many other hotels charge for parking. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you agani should your travels bring you to the Los Angeles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here one night last May before an early flight out of LAX. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and suited our purposes just fine. We used the shuttle a couple of times, once after dropping off our rental at the airport the evening before and again in the morning to catch the flight, both times friendly, efficient and on time. The staff was friendly and we had no complaints.
We had to laugh when we were handed our to-go breakfast (our flight left too early for us to catch the breakfast time, unfortunately...) - it consisted of a mini bagel (it was tiny;) ) with a cream cheese packet and juice box, along with the coffee in the lobby. Not really enough to keep us going but better than nothing;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaChHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear KaChHa,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had an overall comfortable stay. Please know your feedback is highly appreciated by our entire staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Los Angeles area. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I wish trip advior had 1/2 rankings becauae this is a low 3 for sure. After staying I was surprised to see that it was a four. Maybe my expectations are too high. The check in lobby smelled like body odor. The elevator was broken ( walking up to floor 3 with luggage was just SO much fun.) And the bathroom smelled like rotten eggs at about 3 in the morning. If you are looking for somewhere to lay your head then sure this is for you. If you are staying longer my suggestion is to find a hotel in a more family friendly area that smells a little better :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Christi D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have encountered during your stay. Rest assured, your valuable comments are noted and will be forwarded to the to the appropriate departments to be addressed accordingly. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel gets an A+ rating for an unexpected gem in the middle of the city. Clean, updated, spacious, courteous staff, excellent breakfast, 24 hour airport shuttle, 15-20 minutes depending on traffic. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThriftyTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear ThriftyTraveler100,
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. I am pleased to hear that our location, big rooms, and friendly staff added such great value to your hotel experience. Your recommendation is most appreciated and we hope you will come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
Address: 11500 Acacia Ave, Hawthorne, CA 90250-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Cockatoo Near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. This Hawthorne, CA hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Hotel Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing