We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This hotel seemed brand new and was very nice with lots of amenities. We feel like we got a great deal for what we paid! The free shuttle from the airport was good, but it did take a while (both ways, despite our 'reservation' on the way back). The hotel is several miles from the airport, but was easy to find from the freeway once we got a car. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the front desk staff were helpful. The free continental breakfast exceeded our expectations- much better than others I've seen. Free high speed internet was easy to use and very nice, as were the two desktops available 24-7 in the business center. Parking was free, but was in a gated garage across the street. The fact that the garage was gated led me to believe this was not a very safe area, but we didn't have any problems. There are a couple of fast food places within a few blocks, but we didn't try walking. There is a brand new hotel (I forget the brand) being opened that will share the driveway and parking garage.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustinGal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanjoseph, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you on your future trips.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 640 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2010

I dont typically like to travel to LA but for an interview I might as well. Very well priced hotel for being as nice and new it is. I paid under 80.00 with tax and I received a Huge room, a King Cal bed, 40 inch flat screen TV and a HUGE bathroom. Couldnt be happier with the exception of the parking situation. I think they should have a security guard in the garage because lets me honest where in the Hood so walking from the garage to the hotel is kinda weird but its not that serious.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADriftersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanjoseph, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2010

Thank you for the feedback. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

All new abundantly lit, spacious rooms with fridge and microwave. Business Center open 24hrs. Free parking, which is hard to find in L.A. Free breakfast of eggs with either bacon or sausage and biscuits juice, milk and more. Only treadmills in fitness room. Outdoor pool kept nice. Convenient to highway and LAX. Plenty of nearby eats and grocery. Great pricing for L.A. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_Dot_The_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

This hotel has been the best yet,that we have stayed in in california.Great breakfast always being topped up.Large and clean rooms and only 10 minutes walk to metro green line or to shopping mall.

Lovely pool area and great free transport to airport,make sure you phone for pick up as the taxi we got when we arrived riped us off!!
The best thing is even though its on a busy road its very quiet and the staff do anything that they can help you with.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotlandSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanjoseph, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2010

Thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to serving you on your future trips.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Everything in this hotel is brand new and perfect, with no exception - means staff, rooms, breakfast. The beds are perfect for a good night sleep, rooms are very quite, even cause this place is at a very busy intersection. Used the workout room, everything there also 100% new, good machines in place. Location is close to LAX, shopping, dining and beaches. What can you want more? One thing is missing, the Food-TV channel, but this is no really an issue. Overall, a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomRatingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torretta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chc H, Sales Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank divegonta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chc H, Sales Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#99 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,113 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Address: 11436 Hawthorne Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: $119 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don’t worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing