We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Small basic decent Hotel for 1-2 nights for air travellers waiting for connecting flights at LAX.King room was nice with comfortable bed.Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms, lobby and outside as well. Breakfast was included, it was limited and basic but fine. There isn't much to do in the area so 1 maybe 2 nights max. Good for business traveller.Hotel shuttle worked well,10 min each way.Would stay again if we had another long layover.
Bruce & Kika
Van,BC

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 644 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

We didn't plan to stay here - it was a last minute decision after not making a connecting flight in LAX. We were travel weary with a 7 year old.
The shuttle picked us up and drove us 10 minutes to the hotel. At check in, the 2 young men were very friendly. They asked us if we needed the shuttle in the morning, which we did (at 5.30), so they arranged pick up, a wake up call and take-out bags of breakfast for us as we would miss the hotel breakfast.
The room was clean and functional. The bed was very comfortable with crisp sheets and comfy pillows. The bathroom was clean and had quite nice complimentary soap and shampoo.
We received a wake up call as promised and 3 breakfast baggies, each with a small milk, a yoghurt, a muffin and a banana. The shuttle arrived on time to take us to the airport.
No complaints with this hotel, for our short unexpected stay. Comfortable, clean, close to the airport and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randomhotelinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night after a late arrival at LAX. It was a short 5-10 minute drive from the rental car location, and easy to find. As other reviewers have noted, staff here is EXCELLENT. Very friendly, with a warm smile. Much appreciated on our late night arrival.

The neighborhood is perfectly fine. Would I stay here for a week? No. Is it perfect for those coming or going from LAX? Absolutely.

We had a two queen bed room, and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was what I expected, with a good variety of both hot and cold items. The breakfast room was large, and we had no problem finding a table.

We got an excellent deal via Expedia and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We loved this hotel. Everything about it was exceptional. From the welcome at the front desk staff to room cleaning and servicing to free, safe indoor parking for our rental car and the good breakfast. The clean new rooms, the micro wave and fridge, the great beds and linens, extra towels and large well designed bathroom and quiet room were so nice after a long flight and before an overseas trip. The hotel is part of a multi hotel complex, not far from the airport, easily found with my cell phone maps/gps. There are some places in walking distance but with a car, we were able to find everything you might need within a couple of miles -- shopping, interesting ethnic and chain restaurants, even a casino and Costco. Nice pool, but it is outdoors and weather was too cool to use.
I love this brand and this hotel was a very good example of it at its best. I would recommend it and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Have stayed there before and most pleased I chose to stay again. Super staff who make you feel like a welcomed guest.. Very accomodating in every way. Do ask for a room away from the front even though it is at a top level. Great shuttle drivers for their service to and from the airport

Room Tip: Already mentioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Have stayed here three times but won't be back again. Although this hotel is very clean, fairly quiet, staff is very nice and beds are comfortable what really bugs me is their internet is nearly unusable, especially during the evening. About as slow as old fashioned dial up. Maybe that was faster! As a business traveller, you'll never get any work done. Stay away if you need decent internet! Also, their satellite tv has no HD channels and a number of stations either freeze up or have no audio (nothing like watching the Winter Olympics video freeze, geeze). That would be ok once but I've been back over a period of three months and it's still the same! Ridiculous! The morning breakfast can get a bit crowded, too. They could have a better layout to make it easier for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Joe M,

Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and your accommodations. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay particularly the internet service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Good price for LAX. Relatively clean rooms and good beds. Airport shuttle is unreliable. Neighborhood a little sketchy. Average breakfast. Some of the employees are a little rude.

New 200 letter rule means this will be my last post on trip advisor.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank ColoradoBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear ColoradoBill,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy to know that you found our room accommodations to be suitable for your needs. However, please accept my apologies if the level of service received did not meet your standards. Your comments will be addressed with our team to consider for improvements.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope you can give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Address: 11436 Hawthorne Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: $132 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don’t worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing