We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Nearby Hotels
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Manhattan Beach
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
El Rancho Inn(Hawthorne)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
202
290
108
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
290
108
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinecinnamon rollsfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyexpress breakfastcourtesy phonewould stay here againacross the streetfree parkingupgraded to a suiterental carbusiness centeryogurtlos angelesshort stayan early flightother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 653 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here since we had a early flight the next morning. Close to LAX which was nice. There is secured parking which is probably needed in the area. The hotel itself was nice & staff was helpful & friendly. Area of the hotel wasn't so great. There was not a lot around there so we had to drive everywhere- I wouldn't feel safe walking around this area at night.
Room was large, comfortable and clean. Good location if you want to be close to LAX but if you are here for site seeing/vacationing probably better areas to stay in although the price was reasonable for LA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyDawn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our location. It is always great to hear such positive feedback, I will be sure to let the entire team know about your kind word. Once again we thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

After spending nearly two weeks in Vegas and LA, we choose this hotel for our final night of the trip. The hotel was chosen based on the close proximity to the Alamo car rental and easy access to LAX. Check in was easy and secured parking is a big plus. Our king size room is both spacious and very modern. We had a good night of rest before our flight back to Hawaii. If we ever visit LA again, this would be our choice again for next day LAX flight.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Greetings, it's great to hear from you about your stay with us. We're happy to host our guests and hear all about their vacations. You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return stay and we hope to see you again soon for more vacation fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night before our return flight to UK.
Arrived to a very warm welcome from front desk staff,we said were returning rental car and were told let us know when you are ready to be picked up and will send shuttle bus for you,arrived exactly as promised.Room was very nice,very clean,asked for restaurant recommend and was given a perfect meal at suggested site.
Would stay here again in L.A.
Only complaint the free breakfast was a bit of a free for all with insufficient seating.

Room Tip: Try the LAX grill opposite if you would like a very warm welcome and a superbly cooked meal.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PENANGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hi there and thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that we were able to offer you an affordable and enjoyable vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable - WiFi is included free, there is free parking and the room includes a fridge, microwave, coffee facilities and plenty of storage space. The bathroom is clean and as to be expected.
A couple of issues were that the floor is slightly slanted towards the doors of some rooms - this makes for a large gap underneath which means you can quite clearly hear other guests moving around and talking loudly etc, the Sofa Bed in the rooms is also quite uncomfortable and resulted in the person in it taking the mattress off and just putting it on the floor to sleep! There also isn't much bedding included with it.
The staff at the hotel are extremely nice and helpful and the breakfast was surprisingly good for a complimentary budget hotel one; there is plenty to choose from and it is a buffet too. They are sometimes a bit short of space in the breakfast room but the staff are really helpful and nice too about helping you find a seat and providing you with what you need. There are also complimentary newspapers too (worth $2 each).
It is by no means perfect but for a budget hotel the rooms are fine, plenty is included with a nice breakfast and free parking, the location is good (close to the Metro Station) and for the price is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our staff is the best at what they do and I am glad they were able to assist in anything you needed. The location of the hotel is ideal for any travelers needs close to the airport but far from all the noise and near main freeways and metro stations. We hope to see you again soon and please do hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Just far enough away from busy LAX that you don't hear the hustle, convenient free hotel shuttle buses on request, helpful staff and convenient cheap restaurants in walk-able distances. Good base too for theme parks with car rental companies nearby.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Wes H,

Thank you for taking the time to inform our fellow travelers of your stay here with us at Holiday Inn LAX Hawthorne. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly for any future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews