We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Fair Neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Fair Neighborhood”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My work scheduled me to stay at the Holiday Inn Express for the entire month of June 2013. When I located this hotel on the map I had serious concerns about the area and the hotel.

Upon arriving I was happily surprised to see that it is a lovely hotel with excellent service and comfy clean rooms. It has been a pleasure to stay here. Most of the other customers are Europeans traveling in the US.

Internet service works well no issues. The breakfast in the morning is excellent as far as free breakfasts go. Small fridge in room and a Ralphs grocery store right down the street on Hawthorne Blvd.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you recommending our accommodations to our traveler community. I am so happy to hear our accommodations, location and most importantly our staff make you feel welcomed and at home. We hope to see you soon have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    276
    98
    29
    17
See reviews for
229
149
47
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Called from Lax and was promptly fetched on a friday evening (horrible traffic jam butbwas properly advised when i called). Check in was a breeze, my reservation in order though was not acknowledged as priority club member like they do at other properties.

The room is huge! Never expected it to be this big. Tv is ok (i miss tennis channel they only have espn that shows football)

Horribly jetlagged , writing this report at such an ungodly hour of 4am and waiting for the breakfast cafe to open.

Internet is quite fast, which was not what i was expecting given other reviews.

Mc D just across the hotel as well as kfc, taco bell and el pollo loco

Vending machines in the floor, and ice machine at the ground floor

Lift (elevator) is weird. Only 1 working and takes too long to arrive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alegria_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Alegrai
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay. But it’s nice to hear you enjoyed the room and the amenities we offer. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night en route to London. Very reasonable price for the quality of the hotel and breakfast was included. Room was spacious and clean..

Check in was friendly and efficient.

We had a car so didn't feel the neighbourhood was unsafe. There was a McDonalds across the road which we used. Car parking was in a locked garage and was free.

Breakfast was included and was okay.

All in all it was a good stay and worked out at half the price of the hotels we had previously stayed at closer to the airport. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Lax Hawthorne thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us I am glad you decided stay and try our hotel giving us the opportunity to prove ourselves and making your stay in los Angeles nothing but great. As you mentioned we are conveniently located just a couple miles from the airport close enough but just far enough from all the noise and the craziness. We do offer a great variety of breakfast items in our free hot continental breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is very well located if you want to be close to the airport (LAX), otherwise the area seemed to me a bit shady.
The room was huge and had all the facilities. Also very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was very good, not a lot of choice but enough.
The staff was ok, they helped me find/borrow a power adaptor which was very good of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi Lulia

Thank you for such a short but sweet review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. The staff always goes above and beyond to accommodate all our guest and I am glad they were able to help you with your needs during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
255 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I live in southern california and stayed here for 1 night as it was closer to where my business was that day and easier than driving home. Hotel is only a few miles from LAX and right off the 105 freeway. Easy access. The greet staff up front was very friendly and did recognize my platinum status. The room was very clean and quiet. Everything worked fine. My room did not have any issues at all. The only challenge is the lack of parking. There is a parking structure across the road that you share with 3 other hotels, so get here early to get a decent spot. It is secure however. If you are coming in on business this is a nice little affordable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Michael,
First and foremost I would like to thank you for being a Platinum priority member, and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location was convenient to your needs. Thank you again for such a great review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
500 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Free airport shuttle was good.

The hotel is in need of an up grade, the room rug looked dingy, the furniture was stained, and the room smelled a bit moldy. The bed was too soft.

The bathroom had yellow mold on the shower ceiling, and the bathroom ceiling was chipping and in a need of patching and painting. The tub and shower water pressure was very poor.

We had to leave before the breakfast room was open, so they gave us a banana, 1/2 pint of milk and a blueberry bagel with cream cheese.

Not up to Holiday Inn standards!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Bostonskier,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you had on the room. I wish you would have advised the front desk immediately, we would have been more than happy to accommodate you to another room. Rest assured that your comments are being reviewed by our team and we will take actions accordingly.
Please remember that breakfast is not served until 6:30 in the morning. Our staff did go an extra step to assure you with a continental breakfast to go before you heading out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this excellent hotel. Easy to find in rental car from the airport. Reprint very friendly and helpful with quick check in. Large room on the fourth floor with 2 queen beds, small fridge and microwave. Good breakfast with hot choice as well as cereals and pastries. Parked car in secure garage nearby for free. Used the Metro, only 3-4 mins walk from hotel. Bought day pass for $6. Ey trip into downtown LA. Would recommend this hotel, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEATHER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Heather,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate the feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the location was ideal for your travel needs. Our staff always goes above and beyond for each guest joining us and we were glad your experience was nothing less. Thank you again for the great feedback and we hope to see you soon. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Address: 11436 Hawthorne Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don’t worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing