We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Last minute arrangements for a one night hotel in Los Angeles Airport got us to take this hotel which was farther away within the airport vicinity and an area that we would not necessarily choose.

We arrived past midnight. The receptionist was very nice and cordial and made we had all the information for our stay. The hotel provides free breakfast which was good by Holiday Inn standards, the room was newly renovated and a good size. Beds were very comfortable and linens were good.

We were worried about parking since we did not see any other than street parking. To the right of the hotel building there is gated garage and you will get code to get in. Free Internet worked great in the room without interruption.

We had to deliver on a project by next day and we needed a late check out. We were first given until 1PM and later extended until 1:30PM. We were not able to finish by 1:30PM and we were allowed to use the small business center to finish it after check out.

This hotel also has an airport shuttle that runs on a quick regular basis as I was able to observe. You do not need to have a car unless you have plans or need to go places.

Some people have talked about the neighborhood area. I did not find it bad or scary and I very sensitive to this based on past experiences traveling. When you get out of the hotel your are somewhat forced to drive thru the streets and what I saw was an area of hard working people, possibly a majority of them immigrants that have worked hard to own or rent a home.

If you are in need of a hotel in LAX and not willing to pay a high price at a closer by one, this hotel is a good option. I will keep it in mind for myself and go back when in need.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CitizenoftheAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear about your satisfactory stay and looking forward for your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 640 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a lovely hotel. Room was clean and spacious! Breakfast was ample. Neighborhood was a bit transitional, but we felt safe in the room. Parking is very secure so no problems there. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Very close to LAX but noise from there was minimal. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckiwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your review; it is a pleasure to read of your satisfaction. Please remember that this property can be the best destination for families who are visiting Los Angeles. We are very close to major beach cities of Los Angeles county plus you will have an easy access to major highway.

I hope to see you soon in our property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived very late to the hotel, but still had an excellent stay.

Pros:
- Shuttle service was prompt, even for the late hour
- Given upgrade to suite (Priority Club Gold)
- Given goodie bag with a bottle of water and treats on check-in (Priority Club Gold)
- Standard rooms and breakfast - exactly as expected for brand

Cons:
- Neighborhood is pretty dicey. I wouldn't go out of the hotel at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechieTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Los Angeles, CA. We try our best to fullfill the satisfaction of all our guests specially priority club members.
To know more about priority club membership advantages, please consult with frontdesk agent.
Thank you for your review and we are looking forward for your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

very close to the airport, nice rooms got upgraded to a suite the 1st time we stayed for free. the reception was nice to help post our postcards after we fix the stamp on it and they would receive parcels for us and hold it until we check in.

rooms were clean and bathroom was decent. for the price we paid, it's well worth it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kewlfruitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

I am very happy to read of your satisfaction and thank you for being loyal to our hotel.
I addition to comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast, please remember to use our free airport shuttle. Besides, if you are travelling with family for a nice vacation, remember to ask front desk about available city tours and sightseeing.
Thank you for your review and we are looking forward for your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a really lovely hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds and pillows. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking is in a parking building quite close to the hotel, but be aware of that if you have lots of luggage to carry. The complementary breakfast was great - a good selection of hot and cold choices. There was a business room with computers and free internet if you arent travelling with your laptop or tablet like we were. The fitness centre looked well maintained too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I loved this hotel, the rooms were nice, the price is right, the beds are comfortable, staff was great, indoor parking and great breakfast. But the area around this hotel is scary, I went for a walk with my daughter and we turned back after 2 minutes, the police had a gang of men stopped and you get stared at by everyone. I went to the grocery store just down the road and there are guards watching the parking lot.
I would suggest this hotel if you're not leaving the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This is our third time staying at this property and once again we couldn't adult it!
Fantastic rates, close to the freeway for a good base to explore LA by car, friendly staff, standard freebies incl wifi, basic but good breakfast & parking in a secure lot
We will be back for sure next time we are in LA!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#99 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,113 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Address: 11436 Hawthorne Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: $119 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don’t worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing