We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a lovely hotel. Room was clean and spacious! Breakfast was ample. Neighborhood was a bit transitional, but we felt safe in the room. Parking is very secure so no problems there. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Very close to LAX but noise from there was minimal. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckiwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review; it is a pleasure to read of your satisfaction. Please remember that this property can be the best destination for families who are visiting Los Angeles. We are very close to major beach cities of Los Angeles county plus you will have an easy access to major highway.

I hope to see you soon in our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    265
    92
    28
    16
See reviews for
215
144
44
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived very late to the hotel, but still had an excellent stay.

Pros:
- Shuttle service was prompt, even for the late hour
- Given upgrade to suite (Priority Club Gold)
- Given goodie bag with a bottle of water and treats on check-in (Priority Club Gold)
- Standard rooms and breakfast - exactly as expected for brand

Cons:
- Neighborhood is pretty dicey. I wouldn't go out of the hotel at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Los Angeles, CA. We try our best to fullfill the satisfaction of all our guests specially priority club members.
To know more about priority club membership advantages, please consult with frontdesk agent.
Thank you for your review and we are looking forward for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

very close to the airport, nice rooms got upgraded to a suite the 1st time we stayed for free. the reception was nice to help post our postcards after we fix the stamp on it and they would receive parcels for us and hold it until we check in.

rooms were clean and bathroom was decent. for the price we paid, it's well worth it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kewlfruitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I am very happy to read of your satisfaction and thank you for being loyal to our hotel.
I addition to comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast, please remember to use our free airport shuttle. Besides, if you are travelling with family for a nice vacation, remember to ask front desk about available city tours and sightseeing.
Thank you for your review and we are looking forward for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a really lovely hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds and pillows. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking is in a parking building quite close to the hotel, but be aware of that if you have lots of luggage to carry. The complementary breakfast was great - a good selection of hot and cold choices. There was a business room with computers and free internet if you arent travelling with your laptop or tablet like we were. The fitness centre looked well maintained too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TP2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I loved this hotel, the rooms were nice, the price is right, the beds are comfortable, staff was great, indoor parking and great breakfast. But the area around this hotel is scary, I went for a walk with my daughter and we turned back after 2 minutes, the police had a gang of men stopped and you get stared at by everyone. I went to the grocery store just down the road and there are guards watching the parking lot.
I would suggest this hotel if you're not leaving the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 47Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This is our third time staying at this property and once again we couldn't adult it!
Fantastic rates, close to the freeway for a good base to explore LA by car, friendly staff, standard freebies incl wifi, basic but good breakfast & parking in a secure lot
We will be back for sure next time we are in LA!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Returned for another stay at this hotel, first week of September. Nice staff on check in, got a room upgrade as a Priority Club member and a nice goodie bag as well. Room was up to the standard of a new Holiday Inn Express. Laundry facilities available and machines and dryer were generally available. Parking in the adjacent building was free, plentiful and very secure. The walk from the parking building at night was very short and well lit, there was always people around. Much has been made of the adjacent area being somewhat undesirable. I have never had any trouble with this area, day or night. Often walk down to Ralphs or down the road to a diner and always feel safe. I have only two very small complaints that dont detract from the overall 5 star experience in any way, but I just offer it as positive feedback for your consideration. The breakfast, while offering a great selection; the breakfast room becomes chaotic at times. Perhaps you need to extend the breakfast hours for another hour so it doesnt become a mad rush so everyone can get their free breakfast in. Twice, I came down for breakfast and saw the mayhem, so just walked out and went down the street to Chips, a traditional American diner a couple of blocks down on Hawthorne Blvd where you can get a great breakfast. Also, a couple of times I left my room for a few hours and asked the housemaids if I could have my room cleaned early, which they said they would get straight onto, but on arriving back some hours later, still hadnt been cleaned; they just need to streamline this process better for special requests from customers. But otherwise, its still a good 5 star experience, offering terrific value as compared to similar Holiday Inn's closer to the city.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty quiet, no problem with soundproofing or aircraft noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musclebearnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELAXHB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you had an excellent experience in our hotel. As you mentioned there are plenty of dining choices nearby: El Torito, Chips restaurant, Chili’s and many chain restaurants. There are also great shopping malls a few miles from our hotel like South Bay mall, Del Amo mall and Manhattan Village. If you are a fan of Los Angeles beaches, do not forget Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach. All these beaches are within 20 minutes drive from our hotel.
Your feedback about the housekeeping priorities is very important for us and I will discuss this issue with housekeeping manager. Please remember that housekeeping has a limitted time to clean a 120 rooms property but it is also very important for us to take care of our guests' requests.
We are looking forward to your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,122 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Address: 11436 Hawthorne Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don’t worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing