We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Nearby Hotels
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Manhattan Beach
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
El Rancho Inn(Hawthorne)
$90
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
202
290
108
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
290
108
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinecinnamon rollsfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyexpress breakfastcourtesy phonewould stay here againacross the streetfree parkingupgraded to a suiterental carbusiness centeryogurtlos angelesshort stayan early flightother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 653 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! The hotel is not in the most desirable location aesthetically but my room is clean, they have continental breakfast, attentive and friendly service and business center and their hotel rates are low!! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sla315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

we usually stay at the best western when we visit LA. i guess its just because they were the first ones we went to and just didnt want to try anything new. But this trip best western was booked so i had to look for another place to stay. This holiday inn is very clean and the employees are Very friendly. they make sure you are happy and have everything you need. Pus, we found this really good but small mexican restaurnat a few blocks away. El Terasco, oh my is their food ONO! one thing though about the location, i wouldnt go out walking when it gets dark.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaMa6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Though we booked this hotel for proximity to Airport but it took us almost 2 hours of driving to locate the Hotel in Los Angeles. We had called the hotel for directions but it was not detailed properly.
Parking was in a nearby parking lot, which was free. Reception was quick and neat. Hotel has a bus for free airport transfers, which is helpful.
Rooms were large and very good and very comfortable. With good amenities. Hotel was newly built.
Breakfast buffet was quite sad and really limited options for vegetarians.
Given L.A. traffic it makes sense to stay at a hotel which is more central and close to the attractions like Universal Studios, Santa Monica beach or Disney.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I am currently in this hotel and have been for nearly a month while my place here in L.A. is remodeled.

This is a great little hotel. Front desk staff is wonderful. They are courteous, helpful, friendly, competent....they care about your stay. Security staff at nighttime is always on the watch. The rooms/hotel are in great shape with new construction and is very well maintained. Parking (free) in the unified 3-story above ground garage behind the hotel for the 3 hotels (shared with their sister Candlewood Suites next door and sister Comfort Inn which is in the back of the hotel, also) is free and fairly secure since you need a code to enter (if you're walking back to your car, you need the code to enter the garage door). Area is fine during the day but I wouldn't walk far from it at night. McDonald's, El Pollo Loco, Taco Bell/Pizza Hut are across the street (along with a few other independent food places). Also, a 24 hour gas station is next to the hotel. Ralphs (supermarket), CVS, 99 Cent Only store and El Torito (restaurant) are in a shopping center just over two blocks south of the hotel. Satellite tv is pretty good, too with a decent selection of channels (I wish they had HGTV, Comedy Central or Nickelodeon, though). They just changed to 3 HBO channels from Showtime during my stay which is an improvement (but KTLA, the CW station for Los Angeles, for some reason was also deleted from the lineup...and it's a major Los Angeles news station). Laundry room is located on the 2nd floor next to the elevators...2 washers, 2 dryers...$1 each. Beds are VERY comfortable. NO in-room safe but there is a small closet with door (not much drawer space). Individually controlled air conditioner units are powerful and will keep your room as cool as you wish for.

The only real negatives at this hotel are:

1. The (free) wireless internet. has inconsistent service. Sometimes lightening fast and at other times painfully slow (especially in the evening). It's been down more than once during my stay for multiple hours, too (they do have free computers in their 24-hour business room next to the elevators, also, which I haven't used).

2. The morning breakfast staff. Breakfast is 6:30 to 9:30 am, 7-days a week. Don't expect everything to be ready at 6:30 am (or sometimes until after 7 am). I've never experienced a hotel where the breakfast isn't all ready to go by the time it is supposed to start (especially coffee or juice!). Their juice machine hasn't been turned on, coffee hasn't been replaced from the last night or you'll find out-of-date milk cartons or Yoplait yogurt (watch out for that), for example. Maybe if the morning breakfast staff would spend less time gabbing with Spanish speaking guests or listening to the music they're blasting in the back room, they'd get their work done (this especially goes for one unfriendly blond woman who works the morning breakfast and who won't ever speak to you if you don't speak Spanish). It would also be nice if the morning breakfast staff would attend to the tv. I've found it on the local Spanish channel more than once and if it's not that, they never turn the sound up so you can hear it.

3. Maids. Mostly great but sometimes they are M.I.A.. Just make sure you request your room service before you leave the room if you're staying multiple dates.

All in all, this is a very good hotel with a good value for Los Angeles. Close to freeways and not far from LAX. If the management of this hotel can get a few issues I've mentioned whipped into shape, I'd say this is the best small hotel I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed here based on the reviews and agree the place is great value. We had a problem with the shuttle as well as others who have made a review. Management should have the shuttle clearly marked as we didnt realise they use the same shuttle as their other hotels, Comfort Inn, etc. The shuttle is white with a small HIexpress green sticker so easy to miss. We had to call twice before we finally got picked up, you would have thought the driver would get out of the shuttle and ask if anyblody was waiting for the service, they knew our name however just driveby and you apparently have to flag them down, now apart from that evrything was perfect.
The staff are fantastic and are really helpful with restuarants and transport means.
The hotel is only 50m to the greenline Hawthorne line which takes you to Manhattan and Redondo Beaches for $1.50 in fact we came up from Mexico by bus and could have caught the connection from Norwalk for the same price saving hours. You could also go to Santa Monica buying a transfer for 35cents on the blue line buses.
The room was huge with a very comfortable bed and nice full bathroom, breakfast was adequate and wifi fast(not secure however). The window dressing did not block out the light and Im sure other rooms opposite buildiing could see in with the lights on because we could see them. The pool was nice as well.
Would definetly stay again as it is a great all rounder.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews