We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tour of Champions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
Palm Springs, California
1 review
“Tour of Champions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Last minute sports trip to Los Alamitos all the hotels in the area were sold-out and way out of budget. We were able to get a great price with AAA at this hotel not only that it was right down the road from where we had to go. Our room was spotless I always have a habit of checking everything out before we enter the room and it was clean. Friendly staff and can’t complain about FREE BREAKFAST. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RFAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    75
    29
    18
    16
See reviews for
100
55
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Roberts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent location and great staff. Best hotel for the value. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Wifi is exclelent and the rooms and bed are really comfortable. I travel for business and use La Quinta all the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding new @ 2-3 years young, or gorgeous, impressive new clean hotel with generous size rooms, large spacious baths, comfortable beds, just right morning hot coffee ☕️⭐️ abundant comp breakfast with solid five star clean rating. ‼️
We drive brand new cars so parking safety & security is a must. You will feel very safe here w an abundance of security cameras in parking lots.

This hotel is spotless & quiet. We were here the 5 of us in Two separate rooms over 8 days in and out while Mom was at nearby fabulous Tri-Cities Regional Center. highly recommended hospital, ER, OR and best surgeons & nurses ever.

This hotel is dog friendly but we never had a problem w any K9 guests. Sighs. Wouldn't it be lovely to say same about all human companions ?‼️


We received several expensive deliveries from family & friends over an 8 day stay & floral arrangements and everything was delivered and well accounted for. Trustworthy souls here . I wish to pass on our thanks to all hotel workers here especially to elite hotel staff Katherine Carrenal & Erica Lopez! Thanks soooo much

Safe fantastic property w the nicest front desk & housekeeping staff. Well done !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoCalSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff at the front desk are very courteous and helpful. This hotel is excellent. Most hotel that I stayed before has an old A/C unit that you control on the unit itself but this hotel has a thermostat on the wall close to the bed that you can adjust to control the unit. The room is clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Budiman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was welcoming. Entire hotel is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was ok, personnel took the time to keep it clean. Easily accessible by car. Wi fi worked fast and fine. Parking is well lit and well paved.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Benoit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel was very clean. Easy
Check in and out. Breakfast ok. Rooms cleans and beds comfortable. Plenty of parking. Easy access to freeway. When you first drive through area, it seems a little shady, but we felt very safe. Would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tekkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawaiian Gardens
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
Address: 12441 Carson St, Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716-1605 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawaiian Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawaiian Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens Hotel Hawaiian Gardens
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing