We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
121
97
43
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
97
43
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery clean hotelbeds were comfortablewould stay againla areafridge and microwaveyogurtstayed one nighteasy accesslqbuenaanaheimfreewaypetslotionlinenssoap
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 310 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hello people this is the perfect hotel I've stayed in ,in a long time the price is right the service is outstanding and the rooms are A+ I give this hotel 5 stars and recommend it highly.The bathrooms are clean and have nice white clean towels ,the Jacuzzi is clean and works great and they have a work out room so if you feel like getting your work out on,this is the place to go we will be back soon

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Seaside436984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here rather than pay the high prices for hotels near the Long Beach Convention Center during an Expo. This hotel was easy access to the 610 Freeway and about 20 minutes from the Long Beach Convention Center. I didn't know the area too well and it looked like mostly fast food or local strip mall restaurants nearby. Check in was easy and the room was clean and fairly large. Not much decoration on the walls as I have seen in other La Quinta's Inns & Suites which made the room seem sort of sterile. The breakfast was standard La Qunita continental. Pretty much average hotel and if I had to stay in this area again, I wouldn't have a problem staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were told that the La Quinta in Hawaiin Gardens, was worth the stay, and they were right. It is a great Hotel, and a very nice kept secret. The hotel was very clean, in side and out. The hotel was close to Disney Land and Knotts Berry farm, For the price this is well worth staying here, The people at the front desk, were very helpful, they answered you questions, The breakfast was nice and just what you want, I would stay here again if I return to Hawaiin Gardens, to visit

Room Tip: What ever room you get you will enjoy, there is no out side noise coming in
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

First...there were two young girls behind the counter with thier feet up using cell phones. It took the one girl forever to get us checked in. The security lock on our door was only bolted on one side, so that would do nothing. We were on the second floor and it took 4 minutes for the water to get warm for the shower...which had crappy water pressure anyhow. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. ..saving it from a 1 rating.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnhawaiiangardens, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for pointing out both positive and negative qualities about our hotel. We strive for a good combination of value, amenities and customer service. We clearly failed you in some ways and for that I apologize. These comments are very helpful to us because they show us how we can improve. While hundreds of people stay each week without making any negative comments, we learn a lot from those of you who do make critical remarks.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews