We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
122
99
44
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
99
44
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very clean hotel beds were comfortable would stay again la area fridge and microwave yogurt stayed one night easy access lq buena anaheim freeway pets lotion linens soap
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 314 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here rather than pay the high prices for hotels near the Long Beach Convention Center during an Expo. This hotel was easy access to the 610 Freeway and about 20 minutes from the Long Beach Convention Center. I didn't know the area too well and it looked like mostly fast food or local strip mall restaurants nearby. Check in was easy and the room was clean and fairly large. Not much decoration on the walls as I have seen in other La Quinta's Inns & Suites which made the room seem sort of sterile. The breakfast was standard La Qunita continental. Pretty much average hotel and if I had to stay in this area again, I wouldn't have a problem staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were told that the La Quinta in Hawaiin Gardens, was worth the stay, and they were right. It is a great Hotel, and a very nice kept secret. The hotel was very clean, in side and out. The hotel was close to Disney Land and Knotts Berry farm, For the price this is well worth staying here, The people at the front desk, were very helpful, they answered you questions, The breakfast was nice and just what you want, I would stay here again if I return to Hawaiin Gardens, to visit

Room Tip: What ever room you get you will enjoy, there is no out side noise coming in
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

First...there were two young girls behind the counter with thier feet up using cell phones. It took the one girl forever to get us checked in. The security lock on our door was only bolted on one side, so that would do nothing. We were on the second floor and it took 4 minutes for the water to get warm for the shower...which had crappy water pressure anyhow. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. ..saving it from a 1 rating.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnhawaiiangardens, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for pointing out both positive and negative qualities about our hotel. We strive for a good combination of value, amenities and customer service. We clearly failed you in some ways and for that I apologize. These comments are very helpful to us because they show us how we can improve. While hundreds of people stay each week without making any negative comments, we learn a lot from those of you who do make critical remarks.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Before we checked in, i called the 1800 number and was told that they could provide a roll away bed since there were 5 of us staying only for a night. When we got there, they denied that they could provide a roll away bed. They did not even provide an alternative or a solution to solve our situation. Having driven for more than 4hrs was a challenge and we were all tired and exhausted. They could only provide breakfast for the fifth person as stated when i booked it but not a roll away bed. Service was horrible and I'm not coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symphony989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnhawaiiangardens, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about our hotel. I’m sorry that you were misadvised by the customer service staff at the 800 number. For special requests, we always recommend you call us directly to make sure we can accommodate your needs fully. I apologize that we were not able to do that in this case. We’ll send your comments to the corporate office so they can address this issue on their end. Thanks again for sharing your opinions.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews