We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
121
97
43
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
97
43
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery clean hotelbeds were comfortablewould stay againla areafridge and microwaveyogurtstayed one nighteasy accesslqbuenaanaheimfreewaypetslotionlinenssoap
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 310 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

First...there were two young girls behind the counter with thier feet up using cell phones. It took the one girl forever to get us checked in. The security lock on our door was only bolted on one side, so that would do nothing. We were on the second floor and it took 4 minutes for the water to get warm for the shower...which had crappy water pressure anyhow. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. ..saving it from a 1 rating.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnhawaiiangardens, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for pointing out both positive and negative qualities about our hotel. We strive for a good combination of value, amenities and customer service. We clearly failed you in some ways and for that I apologize. These comments are very helpful to us because they show us how we can improve. While hundreds of people stay each week without making any negative comments, we learn a lot from those of you who do make critical remarks.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Before we checked in, i called the 1800 number and was told that they could provide a roll away bed since there were 5 of us staying only for a night. When we got there, they denied that they could provide a roll away bed. They did not even provide an alternative or a solution to solve our situation. Having driven for more than 4hrs was a challenge and we were all tired and exhausted. They could only provide breakfast for the fifth person as stated when i booked it but not a roll away bed. Service was horrible and I'm not coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symphony989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnhawaiiangardens, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about our hotel. I’m sorry that you were misadvised by the customer service staff at the 800 number. For special requests, we always recommend you call us directly to make sure we can accommodate your needs fully. I apologize that we were not able to do that in this case. We’ll send your comments to the corporate office so they can address this issue on their end. Thanks again for sharing your opinions.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I've been travelling to Lax for so many years now, and ive always staying in a motel in Anaheim. This year i wanted to change and give it a try to La Quinta hotel. This hotel is well located with shopping mall and very good restaurants around, it is very very clean, the staff are very friendly...anyway the best hotel ive ever been to! This wont be my last time! Thank you!

Room Tip: Dont hesitate! it is a very good hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raiteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Family visit. This Hotel is clean, quiet and accommodates to small Pets. The pet rooms were clean, no odors of any past animals visiting. Great "Free" Breakfast. Great location, close to the interstate. Restaurants and shopping and Casino are very close by. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews