We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't talk about it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
South Haven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I can't talk about it.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is very clean, neat. Like the other reviewers mention, the walls are very (VERY) thin, so a sound night's sleep is hard to come by, but a small investment in a pair of ear plugs took care of it. The biggest problem we had with our stay was a service mishap between our 3rd party booker (Expedia) and the hotel. It was a such a nightmare I can't even talk about it. Long and short of it is, if you book through a 3rd party, confirm, confirm and over confirm.....both with the hotel directly once you make the reservation and again through the 3rd party booking agent. Seriously....take the time to do it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchermerhornTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnhawaiiangardens, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I’m sorry that it didn’t work out.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• I am sorry that you were inconvenienced but I greatly appreciate your taking the time to give us a review. These reviews are one of our greatest tools in making sure that that the high standards which we have set for our establishment are being met.

• Management was approached about the possibility of their doing periodic inspections of the facility to see to it that it is meeting the standards which we set for it.

• Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to see to the necessary repairs and replacements.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    82
    32
    19
    17
See reviews for
109
55
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, with a very good breakfast, and free parking. We enjoyed our stay. It is in between a lot of things to do, we made lots of day trips from here. It is conveniently located near highways.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeisagr8adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel was wonderful. It was clean and breakfast was ok but to small breakfast area. There was a mix up at check out was being overcharged but spoke to the manager and they saw the mistake and refunded my money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayboro, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for nearly 3 weeks (while we watched our daughter compete for Australia in the FIRS World Inline Hockey Championships).
As travellers on a very tight budget, we were very impressed with this hotel. Everything (except the washing machine and dryer - $1 each) was included - parking, breakfast, wifi, gym etc. The hotel still felt fairly new and was very clean and the rooms and bed very comfortable. Having the microwave and fridge in the room was good - although there were no utensils to prepare food outside of the coffee maker and cups. We were aware of this before we arrived, so we went equipped with a mini food preparation kit, so we could make and serve meals which we regularly took down to the spa area to eat.
My husband had to do a lot of work during our trip and the free wifi was great - it worked well everywhere - even in the spa area.
The location was good in so far as we could easily walk to the local shops for cheap supplies.
However, I don't know what public transport was like in this area, as we had a car.
The only negative comment would be about the breakfast, but given that it is free, it is hard to complain. My comment is that it has very limited choices available for gluten or dairy intolerant guests and the food available seems to be very highly processed with lots of high sugar items.

Room Tip: the door to the stairs bangs quite loudly and the lift rings an annoying bell when it arrives at eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED BLUFF
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

First the general condition of the property is average and decent shopping and restaurants were nearby. It is not the best location, but it could have been worse. Upon check in I found the elevators did not work and I was given a room on the 4th floor, with no offer to assist with my bags. Then I went to use the vending machines and both the 1st and 3rd floors soda machine was empty.

Upon check out I found that they charged me more than my reservation had stated, and the staff told me that they cannot do anything about it. They said the manager will look into it. Well guess what, the manager never contacted me until I did the online survey sent by La Quinta. Only then did that person look into it and they emailed me saying that the reservation center said there was nothing they could do. I had and offered my printed reservation, but the manager told me that I had to contact the call center directly. Really? I travel often for business and have stayed at La Quinta before, and likely will use them in the future, just not this one. I have never had a hotel charge me more that the quoted rate until I stayed here and I stay in hotels a few times per month. Watch those final bills!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnhawaiiangardens, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the elevator and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

• Staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Management was informed about the charges on your credit card.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawaiian Gardens
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
1.6 mi away
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
Address: 12441 Carson St, Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716-1605 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawaiian Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawaiian Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens Hotel Hawaiian Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing