We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days for a conference at the Anaheim convention center.
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly, room was decently sized and furnished, nice fitness room, breakfast included with hot food items. Price was nice as part of an online package deal.
Cons: Flatscreen didn't work (they fixed it), rooms are a little noisy (gaps under the doors and hard surfaces), housekeeping forgot to replace soap, tissues, and TP one day. Neighborhood a little sketchy, but hotel property was nice.

I'd probably stay again- pretty good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terminaldegree07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 260 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed 4 nights with my elderly parents in an accessible room. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was clean and modern, internet worked great, and the breakfast was good. Laundry room was clean, appliances worked great, and our stay was everything I hoped for in a moderate priced hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2010 on the 3rd floor, this time on the first floor. Both times were nice, the 3rd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've been staying here mostly 4 nights a week for 3 months. Except for the occassional barking dog (once) that kept me awake and for the loud doors closing, the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. There aren't a lot of restaurants around, except for fast food, so I take stuff to fix in the microwave and keep in the refrigerator.

Room Tip: There are no restaurants and no pool. If you don't have children and you need a good night's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I traveled from the Central Coast California to Mississippi. I chose this hotel because it was only a few miles from my old house I grew up in. Best choice I made the entire trip! The hotel was clean, rooms VERY clean and kept up! Staff was great, took time with you answering any & all questions! They have a small area for taking pets outside to "potty"- that was a nice touch! They have free breakfast and a business library that is open 24 hrs. The price was right, what more could you ask for?! You have to stop here, so worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itzme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Rooms were clean. pretty spacious, tastefully furnished, microwave, frig, high ceilings and nice bathrooms. Bed linens nice (double sheeted). Something I did not expect for a La Quinta. No pool, small jacuzzi. Guest laundry.
Two things I did not like about it.
Location. Not a great neighborhood. If you like to walk, there were homeless people sleeping at a business a few doors down. Casinos near the area, auto repair shops across the street with junkyard dogs.
Breakfast needed an attendant. We stayed two nights Dec 26 and 27 and it was overun with people. We finally gave up on fresh coffee in the lobby both mornings. Always out. We made it in our room. Breakfast area needed someone to tidy it up. Replenish healthier choices like fruit.
Would we stay there again? Probably not. We will travel to this area frequently to visit my mom, but will look for an alternative property in a better neighborhood.

Room Tip: Avoid lower level near breakfast area. Very noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gloryaa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Farmington, UT
1
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is convenient to the Long Beach airport and north Orange County. It is clean comfortable and quiet. Especially nice is the flatscreen DirectTV. This was my second stay at this property, and I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawaiian Gardens
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
1.6 mi away
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
5.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress

Address: 12441 Carson St, Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716-1605 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawaiian Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawaiian Gardens
Price Range: $117 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens Hotel Hawaiian Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing