We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
121
97
42
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
97
42
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were comfortablewould stay againla areafridge and microwaveyogurtstayed one nightlqbuenafreewayanaheimpetslotionlinenssoap
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 309 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We are here at least 6 times a year... more in a good year and they're like family.
Clean rooms. Great staff. Close to everything.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

La Quinta Inn & Suites in Hawaiian Gardens is a good value for the money. We chose it because we didn't want to be too close to Hollywood but it was over 20 miles and the traffic was not good even on the weekends. That being said, it was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean, included Directtv, and had a small fridge and microwave. It was very convenient to the highway. The breakfast buffet was included.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalmissscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The room looks nice and clean. The beds are comfy. It's quiet, but the fridge does make a lot of noise sometimes. They have laundry facilities, which is nice when you are travelling. The room has everything you need from a nice TV with numerous channels to a microwave and fridge.

Area isn't really bad. It borders Cypress. In walking distance there is a 99 cent store , CVS, Food 4 less and even a Sketcher factory outlet. We didn't feel unsafe here.

Staff was always friendly and courteous. Probably one of the friendliest staff we've ever encountered.

Breakfast was okay. Not something I would pay for, but since it was complimentary it's okay.

Pretty good deal for what you get and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogi1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I used our La Quinta points to stay at this hotel last minute. I didn't have much time to research a hotel, but we have had pretty good luck with La Quinta's in the past. My only complaints are the view from the room and that there was no pool. Normally I wouldn't complain about the view, but it was a nasty property with a lot of trash and old cars. Not much the hotel could have done about it other than build somewhere else though. The front desk gal was very friendly and breakfast was well stocked. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank libertylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed February 9, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews