We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst motel experience this year!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hanford Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Absolutely the rudest, unbending, dictatorial staff I've ever run into. Did a bait and switch with my personal credit card instead of my company's credit card. Was loudly disrespected in front of other guests. Very small breakfast area two tables, 4 chairs for over 50 rooms. inadequate to serve all the guests. Sparse room amenities. Short breakfast time 6-9 AM. Inflexible late checkout times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

What a comfortable and quiet stay. Staff are amazing and friendly. Rooms were CLEAN and well kept. Housekeeping visited my room each day, making sure everything was in place--cleaned my coffee pot, made bed, etc. I walked in after a day with my client and found the room welcoming and comfortable. Staff continually were available to assist and give directions for meals while staying in Hanford.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We usually don't like to stay in Best Western hotels but had little choice but to stay here. It was a rather depressing experience. Nothing really positive to say about the place apart from the breakfast which was nice. A rather forgettable stay so wont be returning!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was yet another "wonderful business experience" which involved staying at the Best Western Hanford Inn - which involved both a "late evening check-in" (at 11:10 p.m.) and a partially early "check-out" (at 7:30 a.m.). The staff at this Best Western location have always - during my years of personal experience - been EXCELLENT !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leon1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

3rd stay, older but clean BW right off the freeway. Staff is pleasant, good sized rooms are clean plus the rates are good. Interesting side note; there are no table lamps. All lighting is overhead in ceiling with wall switches (one on each side of king bed). Somewhat bright if one is reading and the other trying to sleep. There is an active railroad near this property and throughout the City of Hanford. As with all older dated properties you can only do so much. They have done a nice job with this Best Western. Did not sample their breakfast nor the restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I travel to this part of the California Central Valley almost every other month and this hotel is clean comfortable, freeway close, excellent location with great restaurant across the street. The staff is always attentive and friendly, they go out their way to make my business travel pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diomasaighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I come from Seattle to Hanford several times a year to visit our family. We've been staying at the Best Western in Hanford every time we come for the last two years. We love this place! Sonia at the front desk even remembers my husband's name when we check in! The rooms have always been clean and nice, but this time our room was even better. It had been renovated, new lights and possibly carpet...everything looked fresh and clean, and as always, our king bed was super comfy. For great service, price and location, the Best Western can't be beat. Btw...the restaurant right across the street, Ryan's Place, has good food and service, and is reasonably priced. :0)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to post your recent experinece here, at our Best Western Hanford Inn. Once you stay here you are family. It is rare that peopke take the time to compliment or offer gratitudeand we would like this opporttunity to offer our appreciation. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm Regards,
Hemant Patel
Best Western Hanford Inn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#3 of 8 in Hanford
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 8 in Hanford
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 8 in Hanford
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hanford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hanford Inn

Address: 755 Cadillac Ln, Hanford, CA 93230-4965 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range: $96 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hanford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a Single King or Two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our Valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm (Seasonal). Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hanford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing