We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It's okay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hanford
SoCal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here twice, nice staff, clean rooms. Just a little dated. Right off freeway and you can hear the nearby train traffic but not bad at all. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our Best Western Hanford Inn on TripAdvisor. Your experience here is very important to us. You have stated that you have been here more than once, thank you for your continued Patronage! You also mentioned that we are a little dated, please be advised that renovations are in the floor plan stages! It is an exciting time for us and we look forward to sharing it with such Valued Guests as yourself!

Happy Travels and See you soon!

Sincerely
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    13
    11
    16
See reviews for
35
16
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

after staying at BW Hanford many times, the last time I awoke at 6 am with intense itching of my feet. Got up and didn't see anything and tried to sleep again but couldn't because the itching got worse. Later that day developed intensely itching bumps on 3 of my toes along with swelling and blisters. Not sure what bit me but it took a week for the symptoms to resolve and I recommend caution to those staying there. I would be reluctant to try staying there again-especially avoid the 2nd floor room at the far corner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aqua-voda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Please let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience on TripAdvisor. However, it is my understanding from your post that there may have been an incident during your last stay. First and foremost you have our sincerest apologies. At this point, unfortunately, is all we can say. Should this incident have occurred at our property, we would have liked to have been made aware of any concerns, either during your stay or at check out. It is the only way we can come to some resolution for you. You also noted that it was not your first time staying with us. We do hope that this does not discourage you from returning in the future. Please give us the opportunity to better serve you. I would like to thank you for your time in this matter. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 559-583-7300.

Thank you,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanford hotels

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

A very strongly motivates "over time" professional business and personal beliefs opinion concerning the continued excellence of entirely all of the services provided at this location both by the owners and their staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our best Western Hanford Inn on Trip Advisor! Providing our Best in Guest Services and Accommodations is our goal each day here at Best Western Hanford Inn. The services we provide are of genuine care and concern. It is truly priceless when a Guest takes time out of their busy schedules to post their experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you. Loooking forward to your return visit Mr. Harris. See you soon!

Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

My friend and I stayed here after a concert at the Hanford Fox Theater. It is a short drive to the theater...not walking distance. The room had two queen beds, was large, and very clean. Nothing fancy here. The window heat/air unit is loud, but once off we both slept fine. Although this is a basic motel near a freeway and nestled in-between car lots, the staff here makes it exemplary. True customer service with genuine kindness. They serve breakfast in the registration lobby and it was a nice place to share concert stories with the other guests. Overall, a pleasant experience for a one night, affordable, stay.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs above the office next to a stairwell overlooking the pool. Very quiet and only on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family2shop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at Best Western Hanford Inn on Tripadvisor. Your experience here is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your sataisfaction. We do pride ourselves on providing quality accommodations as well as exceptional Guest Service. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day!

Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Manners count! Even telephone manners. Maybe I got someone who staffs the desk in the evening and maybe he was having a bad day.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DrTatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Please let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience with our property. Your experience here is very important to us. On behalf of Best Western Hanford Inn, I want to express my sincerest apologies to you. Yes, phone etiquete is extremely important in the business of customer service. Please be aware that I will address this issue with my entire staff and we will implement a a procedure for proper phone etiquete. Also, please be advised that in your response you noted specifcally "he", for the record we do not have a "he' employed here. Is it a possibility that this may be the wrong property? However, we do hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

The facility itself has been recently remodeled and is very tasteful. The room was very clean and large. Sonia, at the front desk was very nice. She took the time to give directions to a restaurant in town. If we are back in town, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Please let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience, at our Best Western Hanford Inn, on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your satisfaction. We do pride ourselves on providing quality accommodations and exceptional guest service. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day!

Regards,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Best Western Hanford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

The room was very clean and the mattress was one of the best I've ever slept on. Breakfast was minimal, but so was the price of the room. It's not a high end hotel, but clean and comfy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpankyandAlfalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern05448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Please, let me start by thanking you for posting your recent experience on tripadvisor. Your experience here is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that your recent visit to Best Western in Hanford was satisfactory. We do pride ourselves on providing the utmost guest service as well as quality accommodations. Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
0.8 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 7 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#3 of 7 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
14.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
19.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
Address: 755 Cadillac Ln, Hanford, CA 93230-4965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a Single King or Two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our Valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm (Seasonal). Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing