We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum yum”
Review of Superior Dairy

Superior Dairy
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Hanford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Junction City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Liked the amount you get for your money. but share with someone whatever you get, its big. disliked nothing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    43
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

So when the number one ranked restaurant in a city is an ice cream place, that means either:

a) There are no good food restaurants around
b) The ice cream options are very very good

All I can say is Wow. This old style ice cream parlor is authentic, and the ice cream is pure, real, and servings are huge.

My co-worker and I split a hot fudge sundae and between the 2 of us, we couldn't finish it. It was served with the hot fudge and nuts on the side, and as I poured the fudge over the ice cream, it melted rivers in it, than ran down the side of the cup. This was real ice cream, and it was delicious.

Of all the places I ate this week, this was the most memorable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Milkshakes”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great ice cream, friendly service. The flavor selection was limited, but still the ice cream was great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Superior Dairy memory”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I can remember coming to Superior Dairy since I was 7 and sharing the single scoop chocolate chip with whip cream, nuts, and cherry on top with my mom older sister younger brother and leaving full. We still go there when we can and its the same friendly service great ice cream and fond memories. just a heads up although the food is ok if you're hungry for a meal you'd be better off going somewhere else the star of this place is the ice cream it will fill you up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two Big Things? Lake Superior & a Superior Dairy Ice Cream Sundae!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Superior Dairy is a must stop on a visit to Hanford, a bit south of Fresno in California's San Joaquin Valley, As a city Hanford is welcoming and historically interesting, with an unexpected Mid-Western charm. Superior Dairy Ice Cream is hand made and perhaps most importantly...servings are HUGE! The restaurant is in the heart of downtown, and has a classic mid-century soda fountain / diner style. Great banana splits, chocolate sodas, and sundaes. Be prepared to loosen your belt! Americana at its best!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank galwest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superior Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Superior Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing