We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Sequoia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sequoia Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hanford
Certificate of Excellence
Healdsburg, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
Reviewed December 24, 2006

Very friendly staff who remembered us from the last stay more than 6 months prior.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanfordnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sequoia Inn during your past visit to Hanford! We are delighted to know that you enjoy the staff and are pleased to know that the staff is always attentive and on their game. Without our guests, we would be nothing, so thank you for making Sequoia Inn your place to stay in Hanford.

Please note that Sequoia Inn has hit the “Re-set button” and we have been through a refurbishment in December 2011. So, when you stay with us again we will have flat screen TVS, new furniture, new beds, new linens, and much more.

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    35
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
24
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Just got back from staying 5 nights at the Sequoia Inn. Was a good choice and would go back again. The rooms and pool were very clean. Front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very convenient and quick, to start off the day. If you wanted a more hearty breakfast the Black Bear restaurant is located across the street. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sequoia Inn during your past visit to Hanford! We are delighted to know that you enjoy the staff and your stay exceeded your expectations. Our team strives to keep every aspect of the property spotless, so we are glad to know that you find the hotel to be clean. We are pleased to know that the staff is always attentive, fun and on their game. Without our guests, we would be nothing, so thank you for making Sequoia Inn your place to stay in Hanford.

Please note that Sequoia Inn has hit the “Re-set button” and we have been through a refurbishment in December 2011. So, when you stay with us again we will have flat screen TVS, new furniture, new beds, new linens, and much more.

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 28, 2004

Our car was broken into and our car stereo stolen on Christmas Day. The hotel refused to take any responsibility despite instances of broken windows and gas being siphoned from guests' vehicles. A complete lack of security cameras and gates/fences on a property that is immediately adjacent to a huge empty field is an open invitation for thieves and ensures that incidents like this will continue to happen unless something is done. When we spoke to the corporate management, they were rude and hostile and basically told us "Oh well, that ----- for you, but its not our problem." Don't let this happen to you...don't stay here!!!!

Helpful?
39 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#2 of 7 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hanford Inn
15.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
7.7 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
15.5 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Inn

Property: Sequoia Inn
Address: 1655 Mall Dr, Hanford, CA 93230-5946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sequoia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Rosa Rancheria proudly offers the NEWLY RENOVATED Sequoia Inn in Hanford, an attractive, affordable hotel. Our Sequoia Inn now has a charming interior decor, flat screen TVS, new beds, new linens, new furniture and much more. It includes special features such as the exercise room and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary continental breakfast, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sequoia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sequoia Hotel Hanford
Sequoia Hotel Hanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing