We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not possible to be treated better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sequoia Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Certificate of Excellence
La Crescenta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not possible to be treated better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

About 6 months before my Sons "destination" wedding, I took on the responsibility of finding adequate lodging for the bridal party as well as block out rooms for the attending wedding guests. My son, his bride-to-be and I checked out several local hotels in the Lemoore, Hanford, CA areas -- which is in Central California and fairly remote compared to where most of us lived - So. Calif. where anything you want is pretty much a phone call away. I'm not sure what my expectations were going in, but I suspected I would have to compromise some of my standards. By the end of the day, and after visiting many hotels in the area, we chose The Sequoia Inn. From that moment forward until we all checked out the day following the wedding, we were treated like royalty. Although I dealt mostly with Dottie, (Front Desk Supervisor) and Leighanna, (Hotel Manager), the entire staff -- Kdawn, Monica and the Head of Housekeeping, Martha -- took such good care of all of us -- that I feel as if they are all now family members themselves. A pending wedding scenario can present some of the most challenging of circumstances. Expectations are high, emotions can be delicate and raw and sometimes tensions can often tip the charts. But every step of the way, Dottie and the staff treated our entire guest list with patience, grace, care and concern. In fact, if one didn't know differently, one would have thought it was one of the staff's family members getting married. As the title of my review says -- from the Bridal party to all the wedding guests, young and old, it is not possible for us to have been treated better! The Sequoia Inn is not a fancy-smancy, glittery light, bells & whistles kind of place. It's much better than that. In a modest, yet supremely classy way, the Sequoia Inn offers everything one could want in a home away from home... it's clean, peaceful, safe, comfortable, conveniently located and affordably priced. Equally if not more importantly, it has employees that are happy to see you and take pride in what they do for a living. Thank you Sequoia Inn for being such an important part of what turned out to be a truly perfect weekend -- we will all be forever grateful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the raving review and we are pleased to know that we exceeded everyone's expectations. It was our pleasure having you and the rest of the wedding party as our guests and seen as extended family members. We look forward to having you and your party members as our guests again and may the Bride & Groom live happily ever after.

Have a wonderful day,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
38
20
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here; the room was very clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful and enthusiastic about their community. We visited the Thurs night Farmers Market which was great. We wouldn't have known about it though, unless the staff had told us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Sequoia Inn for your lodging needs. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and the staff was accommodating. We are glad you had a great time at the local Farmers Market. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I must say, of all the hotels & inns, this one was by far the classiest and most comfortable. Handsomely decorated, the room was very accommodating to guests. The beds were so comfy, we missed breakfast!!!! Although we were quite lost, this hotel was our oasis in the desert and we were pleasantly surprised!!!

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are awesome, but ask for one that doesn't overlook the field, unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boatrockerct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennison
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Came here after a visit to Sequoia National Forest. I saw the other reviews so wanted to give it a try & was so happy to find this Inn. We just needed one night. Everything was clean and convenient. Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice size room. Nice bedding, lots of pillows, lots of towels. Good size bath area. Refrigerator in the room, great for us as we use ice packs in our cooler and refroze them in it. The room was just as nice if not nicer that some of the higher end chain/inns we've stayed at and for far less than then the others charge. Comfy beds and close to the freeway and lots of places to eat. Some said the continental breakfast was so-so but it was fine with us, same as you find most places and just right to get you going. Did not use the pool but it looked like lots of folks were having fun in it. Slept like a baby. The air conditioner worked well and not too loud. We would definitely stay here again. One of our favorite stops in our 2 &1/2 week, 8 state, vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night as we wanted to visit the sequoia national park. It's a great hotel but it's a little far from the Giant forest (we thought it was only 1 hour drive and discovered it was another 1 hour when we got to the park entrance). However when we returned from our trip the kids jumped into a fab pool, girls on desk told me I could even order pizza to be delivered to pool area. Rooms very comfy included a fridge, bathrooms great. Free breakfast with everything you need. There is a mall across the road with a great food court. Overall fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice staff and very accommodating when we needed a last minute place to stay. Convenient placement of hotel and good beds. Continental breakfast was quite weak but the coffee was good. Would return and stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleofColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Business brings me to Hanford 3 or 4 times a year. When I travel there I always stay at the this hotel. Reservations a very easy to make. The staff makes you feel right at home. The hotel is located very close to the freway and many place to eat. The price is very good as well.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends, you can not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side (to the left of the front desk) seem to be a little quieter and have less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#2 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
7.7 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Inn

Property: Sequoia Inn
Address: 1655 Mall Dr, Hanford, CA 93230-5946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sequoia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Rosa Rancheria proudly offers the NEWLY RENOVATED Sequoia Inn in Hanford, an attractive, affordable hotel. Our Sequoia Inn now has a charming interior decor, flat screen TVS, new beds, new linens, new furniture and much more. It includes special features such as the exercise room and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary continental breakfast, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sequoia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sequoia Hotel Hanford
Sequoia Hotel Hanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing