We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel/inn and great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sequoia Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Certificate of Excellence
Dennison
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great motel/inn and great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Came here after a visit to Sequoia National Forest. I saw the other reviews so wanted to give it a try & was so happy to find this Inn. We just needed one night. Everything was clean and convenient. Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice size room. Nice bedding, lots of pillows, lots of towels. Good size bath area. Refrigerator in the room, great for us as we use ice packs in our cooler and refroze them in it. The room was just as nice if not nicer that some of the higher end chain/inns we've stayed at and for far less than then the others charge. Comfy beds and close to the freeway and lots of places to eat. Some said the continental breakfast was so-so but it was fine with us, same as you find most places and just right to get you going. Did not use the pool but it looked like lots of folks were having fun in it. Slept like a baby. The air conditioner worked well and not too loud. We would definitely stay here again. One of our favorite stops in our 2 &1/2 week, 8 state, vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    31
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
20
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night as we wanted to visit the sequoia national park. It's a great hotel but it's a little far from the Giant forest (we thought it was only 1 hour drive and discovered it was another 1 hour when we got to the park entrance). However when we returned from our trip the kids jumped into a fab pool, girls on desk told me I could even order pizza to be delivered to pool area. Rooms very comfy included a fridge, bathrooms great. Free breakfast with everything you need. There is a mall across the road with a great food court. Overall fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice staff and very accommodating when we needed a last minute place to stay. Convenient placement of hotel and good beds. Continental breakfast was quite weak but the coffee was good. Would return and stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleofColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inyokern,CA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Business brings me to Hanford 3 or 4 times a year. When I travel there I always stay at the this hotel. Reservations a very easy to make. The staff makes you feel right at home. The hotel is located very close to the freway and many place to eat. The price is very good as well.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends, you can not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side (to the left of the front desk) seem to be a little quieter and have less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a good hotel, really nice staff, and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The beds were very comfortable. The only negative was it didn't have wireless internet. We didn't care too much for the continental breakfast. It consisted of cereal, boiled eggs, oranges and apples, and bagels. It was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricequeen419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amherst, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of those last minute things. Visiting family and the visit went so fast, we decided at the last minute to stay over and continue in the morning. What a great place to stay. Staff could not do enough for use, made us welcome and took care of every need....Thank You, Thank You

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonP391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The first time we needed to find a place that we could have our dog with us. The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. There was a nice area right next to the hotel that you could take your dog to run. We didn't have our dog on the second trip to Hanford, but decided to stay at this same hotel. We were very satisfied with our king size room.Everything was immaculate! Lots of storage space,fridge, microwave and a nice little area in the room for visiting with whoever. We both were really pleased with the Sequoia Inn and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 543BOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#2 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
7.7 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Inn

Property: Sequoia Inn
Address: 1655 Mall Dr., Hanford, CA 93230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sequoia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Rosa Rancheria proudly offers the NEWLY RENOVATED Sequoia Inn in Hanford, an attractive, affordable hotel. Our Sequoia Inn now has a charming interior decor, flat screen TVS, new beds, new linens, new furniture and much more. It includes special features such as the exercise room and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary continental breakfast, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sequoia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sequoia Hotel Hanford
Sequoia Hotel Hanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing