We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Hanford” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sequoia Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Certificate of Excellence
Chico, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Hanford”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a good hotel, really nice staff, and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The beds were very comfortable. The only negative was it didn't have wireless internet. We didn't care too much for the continental breakfast. It consisted of cereal, boiled eggs, oranges and apples, and bagels. It was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricequeen419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    31
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
20
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Amherst, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of those last minute things. Visiting family and the visit went so fast, we decided at the last minute to stay over and continue in the morning. What a great place to stay. Staff could not do enough for use, made us welcome and took care of every need....Thank You, Thank You

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonP391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The first time we needed to find a place that we could have our dog with us. The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. There was a nice area right next to the hotel that you could take your dog to run. We didn't have our dog on the second trip to Hanford, but decided to stay at this same hotel. We were very satisfied with our king size room.Everything was immaculate! Lots of storage space,fridge, microwave and a nice little area in the room for visiting with whoever. We both were really pleased with the Sequoia Inn and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 543BOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here on a Monday night for work. Got a room on the first floor with one king bed. Front desk was friendly and quick. The room looked like it had been recently remodeled, and the carpet looked clean. Room had a good size fridge and microwave, plenty of cabinets/hangers, big size desk, and lots of "counter space" to lay out your things. Bed was comfortable and the sheets crisp. My king bed only had three smallish pillows- that was ok for me as I was by myself, but if there were 2 people in the room, there would be a fight for pillows! Also, the room was on the dark side, even with all of the lamps on, but not a big problem. Would definitely stay here again in the future cause of its location and cleaniness.

Room Tip: If you're concerned about morning noise, do not stay on the first floor near the corridor where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of days because it was close to the hospital but I would never stay here again. The place smells like a public toilet. It's really old and the service sucks. Please look for another hotel, don't reserve your stay here, I know you will regret it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molyg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

At $80 it was good value. The rooms were a good size and clean. Breakfast is in a small room and might be a little crowded at times although we were late and everything seemed ok with adequate choice. The mall is just over the road and downtown a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel for a baseball showcase tournament, and were impressed once again. This hotel is across the street from the Mall and is convenient to everything. The staff is polite, the rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#2 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
7.7 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Inn

Property: Sequoia Inn
Address: 1655 Mall Dr, Hanford, CA 93230-5946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sequoia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Rosa Rancheria proudly offers the NEWLY RENOVATED Sequoia Inn in Hanford, an attractive, affordable hotel. Our Sequoia Inn now has a charming interior decor, flat screen TVS, new beds, new linens, new furniture and much more. It includes special features such as the exercise room and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary continental breakfast, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sequoia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sequoia Hotel Hanford
Sequoia Hotel Hanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing