We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE DISGUSTING ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hanford
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    7
    8
    28
See reviews for
15
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
stone, idaho
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for the 3 day Ag show in Tularie Feb 12-15. The rates were $40.00 a night higher than when we booked back in July. The rooms were very dirty, towles were stained and the room smelled. We had no hot water the first morning we were there and were told that it was because everyone was showering that morning. When we returned that evening we still had no hot water. The next morning we had warm water for a shower and the last mornuing again it was cold. Do no stay here if you can help it!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Was going to stay there for two nights, barely made it through the first early in the morning they were remodling and pounding in the room near us.. No remote, no alarm clock. fridge did not work, phone did not work, no phone book or bible ,awful smell in the room, The next morning we saw the housekeeper uses a shopping cart as a maid's cart, thought she was a bag lady at first glance. Super 8 needs to remove their sign from this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanford hotels

SODA SPRINGS
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room was clean although the bathroom towels were small and could have been used as sandpaper. The refrigerator did not work. The mgt tried to fix it, but to no avail. They were resealing the asphalt while we were there and it looks like they are trying to make upgrades, but they still have a way to go. However, it was quiet and with our AARP discount the room was inexpensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CATHRYN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Dont go here.
Smells,rooms are dirty,noisy,no free breakfast cause doors are always locked to office,flys in room.Sewer smell in rooms
shower had no curtain,pool was dirty,so not worth the money. Stay somewhere else

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
2.2 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 7 in Hanford
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hanford Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#4 of 7 in Hanford
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
240 reviews
16.1 mi away
Motel 6 Visalia
Motel 6 Visalia
#9 of 14 in Visalia
75 reviews
9.8 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford
Address: 918 E Lacey Blvd, Hanford, CA 93230-4739 (Formerly Super 8 Hanford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Hanford offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 42 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located to Downtown Hanford, College of Sequoias Hanford, and Naval Air Station Leemoore. We are located less than one mile from US 198 and US 43. Americas Best Value Inn Hanford is your best choice within the San Joaquin Valley. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, sightseeing, recreation, or simply passing through on your way to Fresno or Bakersfield. At Americas Best Value Inn Hanford our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Hanford, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing