We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very gross” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“Very gross”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Dont go here.
Smells,rooms are dirty,noisy,no free breakfast cause doors are always locked to office,flys in room.Sewer smell in rooms
shower had no curtain,pool was dirty,so not worth the money. Stay somewhere else

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    7
    8
    28
See reviews for
15
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I wish I could give no stars. First walking into the room there was a nasty sewage smell that only got worse and worse as time went on. After taking a shower and grabbing the towel, a long curly black hair fell out and I noticed quite a few smaller black hairs inside of the towel. The towel was also stiff and smelled bad. Most hotels give you several towels, but this one gives one bath towel, one washcloth, and one hand towel. The microwave did not work and I checked to make sure it was plugged in. The fitted sheets they put on the beds are too SMALL and keep coming up when your trying to sleep. I woke up to find myself on an itchy mattress. The room had NO hair dryer like their website states. Out of all the rooms they had available (only 4 cars in the lot) they placed a very noisy group of boys right next door to me blaring music late at night and early in the morning and yelling sexual things at women walking by. I felt very unsafe since I am a woman staying here alone. They also charge your credit card before (not after like other hotels). The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the air conditioner works.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanford hotels

Yucaipa, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

After reading the reviews about this place, I believed that others were just disgruntled because they were unhappy about something that wasn't perfect. I WAS WRONG!!

I booked two nights for a business trip, but could only stomach one night. The smell in the lobby was bad enough, but the room literally smelled like raw sewage - or worse! I cancelled my second night and drove nearly 20 miles to find my room. Never again will I stay in this place!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Looks great from the outside, however the lobby smelled terrible, the room was stinky, too. The bathroom was weird and NOT clean. The carpet was damp. I was told these are the same owners as a Motel 6 down the road that had Spiderman sheets on the bed (my dad had the unfortunate experience of staying there!) We exhibited at the World Ag Expo in Tulare and had a hard time finding rooms; I'd rather be farther from the show then stay here!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffandsheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

From the bad reviews we expected the Super 8 to be grotty, but were thrilled to find it squeaky clean and new. Stayed 4 nights. Everything worked except the big ice machine, and the staff brought in ice and put it in a cooler in the lobby for everyone. Bed was comfy, room was the same. Staff was VERY friendly and responsive. I have got to believe that all of the lousy reviews are before renovation, or are falsely posted by competing motels. We plan to stay here again in April 2011 when we visit Hanford.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicklewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tujunga, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay here. I reserved a queen bed in advance but when we arrived I found we were scheduled to be on the second floor. When I requested the ground floor I got a King bed with no extra charge. The ice machine was broken but plenty of ice was provided at the front desk. Included breakfast was cereal, milk, bread, waffles, Orange juice drink, coffee, tea, sweet rolls and muffins. The staff was very friendly and recommended a wonderful restaurant. The AC worked well and provided a nice white noise which kept us from hearing any other guests. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

This Super 8 could seem regular from the outside. But as you look closer you'll find vomit stink on the stairs, where a black bug was resting in peace... bulky furniture (plastic still on the mattress), noisy air conditioning, no isolation from noise... An experience i wouldn't recommend my worst enemy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
2.2 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#3 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
19.0 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
13.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford
Address: 918 E Lacey Blvd, Hanford, CA 93230 (Formerly Super 8 Hanford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Hanford offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 42 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located to Downtown Hanford, College of Sequoias Hanford, and Naval Air Station Leemoore. We are located less than one mile from US 198 and US 43. Americas Best Value Inn Hanford is your best choice within the San Joaquin Valley. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, sightseeing, recreation, or simply passing through on your way to Fresno or Bakersfield. At Americas Best Value Inn Hanford our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Hanford, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Hanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing