We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hanford
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hanford
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value ”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in Hanford for the birth of our newest grandchild. My wife had stayed here several times during family visits. Rooms are clean, great beds free wifi, and breakfast in the morning. My only issue was it is near an active train track and I think I heard two or three trains during the night.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
16
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stay at this Hotel every other month to visit family in the area. There are not many great choices in this cute little town. This is always the place I came back to. The people are very nice and the rooms are very clean. It is right next to a train track so I recommend asking for a room on the street side. There is a ton of parking and it is right in the middle of the downtown area. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are great too (which is sometimes hard to find). I have always had good experiences at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Beds were pillow top and were wonderfull for a great nights sleep. Spent 2 nights as were had just flown in from Sydney for a dirt track sprintcar race. The amenities were first rate and hotel staff were very helpfull. Had stayed in this hotel a few years back and nothing for us had changed...still a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Yes, the room was nice, very clean, no problems until I tried to use my iPad. Nothing came up for the hotel. I called and was told that wifi is available only in the lobby and the breakfast room. "This is just the way we do it." I was appalled because it does say in their blurb that wifi is available. She said it is available in the lobby and in the breakfast room. I said, this is outrageous. Everyone has wifi in their rooms. I said "This is false advertising." I asked to speak to the manager but she wasn't in until the next morning.

I did speak to Dominque, the Manager, who stated that new routers had been ordered and there would be wifi in all the rooms in seven days. She apologized for my inconvenience. But I don't have much faith that this will happen. I doubt that she has the authority to make this change which does cost the Inn some money. But that is what she said. So, double check! You may be out of luck. In my case, I would have stayed somewhere else had I known in advance. By the time I found out, we had unpacked and were ready for bed.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if they have wifi in their rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just spent a week at this motel - the longest I think I've ever stayed in a motel! During our time, the staff was wonderful to us and the place was impeccably clean! We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunquest2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I was in Hanford to visit my grandmother who resides in a nursing home. I stayed at the Comfort Inn about a year ago and felt it was satisfactory at that time. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room, the upkeep of the foyer and entrance have deteriorated. The staff akso seemed tired and overworked. For example, there was a strong urine smell on one of the blankets in the room and in the ice bucket. Probably someone had an accident. When my wife brought this to the attention of the staff they seemed in disbelief until I had them smell the blanket at which time they reduced our bill by 50%. This may have been an isolated incident, but the fact that the room shower controller was broken, the ice machine was broken, etc. This, of course, is Hanford which is not a destination location, but, still, the cleanliness of this hotel was below what in my view is acceptable. I may need to stay in Visalia the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertDHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed for 2nights in June to attend a graduation, and had no complaints about the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was more than enough to satisfy and the staff was extremely helpful. My one warning would be to those that travel in a wheelchair. They only have one wheelchair accessable shower in one room and the parking is not easy for persons using a wheelchair. Other than that, everything was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patykakyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 7 in Hanford
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hanford Inn
14.3 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#3 of 6 in Lemoore
251 reviews
9.0 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hanford

Property: Comfort Inn Hanford
Address: 10 N Irwin St, Hanford, CA 93230-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hanford Hotel Hanford
Hanford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing