We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not a clean hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hanford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hanford
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a clean hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I was in Hanford to visit my grandmother who resides in a nursing home. I stayed at the Comfort Inn about a year ago and felt it was satisfactory at that time. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room, the upkeep of the foyer and entrance have deteriorated. The staff akso seemed tired and overworked. For example, there was a strong urine smell on one of the blankets in the room and in the ice bucket. Probably someone had an accident. When my wife brought this to the attention of the staff they seemed in disbelief until I had them smell the blanket at which time they reduced our bill by 50%. This may have been an isolated incident, but the fact that the room shower controller was broken, the ice machine was broken, etc. This, of course, is Hanford which is not a destination location, but, still, the cleanliness of this hotel was below what in my view is acceptable. I may need to stay in Visalia the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertDHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
15
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calif.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed for 2nights in June to attend a graduation, and had no complaints about the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was more than enough to satisfy and the staff was extremely helpful. My one warning would be to those that travel in a wheelchair. They only have one wheelchair accessable shower in one room and the parking is not easy for persons using a wheelchair. Other than that, everything was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patykakyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stay here when visiting a relative in Hanford. We like the hotel, and the staff are always friendly and try hard to please. However, on Tuesday morning, the food delivery had not arrived and breakfast selections were meager. We had breakfast at a local restaurant on Wednesday morning, before departing for the L.A. area, so I can't comment. I rather enjoy the train whistles when locomotives approach nearby level crossings. But the horn soundings early in the morning never fail to awaken me. This was no exception. I had wanted to use reward points for this visit, but could not do so (I still do not understand why). Yet, I will stay here again on our next visit to Hanford, and I would recommend the hotel to other visitors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbm210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A great location in downtown Hanford. The hotel is right dowtown just a few blocks from the Amtrak station. There are several historic building, green grass and a Carousel in Hanford. There are lots of little shops and resturants and a little fast food district. The hotel was pleasant and the breakfast was great. Wish we had more time to explore Hanford.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pissaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel twice over 7 days on a trip to and from Yosemite. Both times, very cordial staff welcomed us (fresh cookies on the counter) and we got into our room immediately. The bed was excellent and the pillows very comfortable (we saw several people buying pillows on check-out). Hot breakfast in the morning in the room off the lobby. Hot scrambled eggs and bacon, toast, hot cereals, waffles and juice and coffee. Nothing elegant but very clean. Walking around Hanford is to step into California of the 1920's and 1930's. We're sorry we didn't have more time to spend there. We'll return just to see Hanford and its remarkable collection of historical buildings that still look brand new. Hotel has free parking. Just two blocks from the Amtrak station.

Room Tip: Rooms in front face historic buildings but in back it's quieter and these room face an old milli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nowvoyager46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I were on a business trip and stayed the night at the Comfort Inn. What a nice place. Everything was clean and fresh looking. The room was very nice and the bed was wonderful. However half the second floor is smoking! If you don't smoke stay off that floor! I woke up to smoke coming under the door gap so I put the bedspread on floor to seal the gap. I would stay here again but not on the second floor. For a romantic dinner try Fugazzis down the street.

Room Tip: Non smokers stay on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn twice and have found it to be very comfortable, in a very nice city location. The problem to be aware of is when you check in they say a $10 fee will be added for use of the room safe. Even with us saying we would not use the safe, they said to mention it when we checked out and the $10 will not be added. Only on the last visit did we mentioned it and the $10 was not charged, just be sure you are not charged!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
9.0 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hanford

Property: Comfort Inn Hanford
Address: 10 N Irwin St, Hanford, CA 93230-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Hanford 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Hanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hanford Hotel Hanford
Hanford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing