We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not satisfactory”
Review of Sahil Butik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sahil Butik Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pendik District
Reviewed December 10, 2013

It is at the edge of Istanbul and hard to get to.

We were given a room with a view of construction site. This room was later changed, at our request, to a room with somewhat seaview but it was full of smoke. Hygiene is a big issue.

The Staff however was pleasent and tried to meet our needs.

Room Tip: I would not recomment it
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Sahil Butik Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our criteria for finding a hotel for the night was inexpensive and clean looking. We arrived and received 4 star treatment from the very kind staff. The rooms were extremely clean and the free breakfast was delicious. The thing that stands out the most was the kindness of the staff. They brought us complimentary drinks while we waited to check in then later followed with a fruit tray and wine to our rooms (free). Wake up call and luggage help as well as getting shuttle and flight confirmation. This hotel was beyond our expectations. Outside view is the minor flaw, but was no big deal to us. We all 4 loved this hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: Pool and Spa were not judged as I had no need ….
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loril298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We checked in with four friends for three nights,although situated near a boat yard this hotel was very nice with views to the sea of Marmara our friends asked for another room as theirs smelt as if someone had been smoking in it and the hotel was happy to oblige,my husband asked if we could have a room with a sea view but they were full but said maybe the next day there would be one available and when we returned back the following day low and behold we had another room with view.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly and were very attentive at all times,the breakfast was also very good and varied a little each day but of course Turkish and no complaints room very comfortable,but there was a horrid smell coming from the the shower but if we put on the fanlight it drew it out and we kept the door shut and maybe the showers could do with updating a little.We ate in the hotel one night and the food was not bad and fairly priced,it is well placed for the airport and also Istanbul Park,but you have to get taxis to most places as it is in a strange location but not noisy and just a short walk to Neomarin shopping centre(busy on Sundays) and Pandoro shopping centre is also nearby.

Room Tip: Some rooms looking over the sea although it is a busy shipyard area but nice if you like boats
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in Sahil Butik Hotel for one night, since our inland flight arrived at 11PM one day and our flight home left 1PM the next day. We definitely recommend this hotel if you have such a long layover. We found it VERY cheap (46€ for a room with bathroom inside + breakfast) and it's very close to the airport (only 10km away = approximately 30 TL for a taxi). The breakfast buffet was enormous and the wifi in our room was good. The only issue we had was with the shower cabin as there was a lot of black mould on the sides of it. Needs better cleaning. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel though, especially for the low price and good service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flydrivehike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marouane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marciel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank Muhittin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendik District
4.9 mi away
Asya Park Hotel
Asya Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tuzla District
51 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inera Hotel
Inera Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pendik District
40 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Kurtkoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ibis Istanbul Tuzla Hotel
ibis Istanbul Tuzla Hotel
#570 of 1,161 in Istanbul
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Pendik Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 mi away
ISG Airport Hotel
ISG Airport Hotel
#231 of 1,161 in Istanbul
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahil Butik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahil Butik Hotel

Address: Guzel Yali Mah. Sahil Yolu Cad. Alinteri Sok. No: 17, 3400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul Province > Pendik District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pendik District
Price Range: $29 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sahil Butik Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sahil Butik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing