We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
610
286
89
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
286
89
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam's chowder housefog horncontinental breakfaststove topbagelsocean viewmini kitchenpenthouse suitewine and cheese receptionpool and hot tubsmall kitchenetteliving areaget awaythird floorfresh fruitno air conditioningking bed
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Truly this is a gem of a find. My family and I have been coming to the Beach House in HMB since our son was a young child. Each time we return, we are warmly greeted by an incredible front desk staff. When you enter the front lobby, you are greeted by the wonderful warmth of a warm glowing fireplace. Shortly afterwards, the front desk staff embrace you with warm smiles, greetings and get you quickly settled in with your room details. I have to say, there is nothing better than seeing my wife look at me and sigh, "Ah home". We are truly blessed each and every time we are able to come to visit the Beach House. We try to come for every special occasion that we possibly can. The rooms have a beautiful view of the Ocean, with the distant crashing of the ocean waves and faint fog horn. All of your worries and cares will be washed away as you settle into the spacious Junior suite. Relax on the balcony while viewing the glorious sunset enjoying a chilled beverage. You will not be disappointed. Should you need anything, the staff will go out of their way to accommodate. We love the delicious complimentary continental breakfast with all of the tantalizing pastries and fresh fruit. Washing everything delicious bite with some fresh brewed Peerless coffee or a freshly squeezed orange juice. This is will become your home resort away from home, where your worries and cares will not exist. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as do.

Room Tip: Ocean View is the best, if you can afford the Penthouse, you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiyuhei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Rbh, Front Desk Supervisor at Beach House at Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Shiyuhei O,

It is so amazing to hear that you have stayed so often and that it has always been a great experience!. We truly appreciate you're lovely review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are excited to welcome you and the family back home soon!-words can't express our gratitude for continually choosing the Beach House as your getaway spot.

Warm Regards,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Nice hotel, good size rooms, beautiful views and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again. The only negative is the fog horn every 7 seconds. Walking distance to Sams Chowder House. Nice path to walk along the water.

Room Tip: I personally would choose the second or third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gigibaby2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Rbh, Front Desk Supervisor at Beach House at Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Hello gigibaby2017,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Ocean view room with a patio was the best! I liked everything about the beach house. We brought our breakfast trays to the patio each morning and soaked in the view. We had wine and cheese each evening.The bathroom was large and the bed and sofabed comfy. It is next to Sam's chowder house, just down from the beach and a short walk to the Miramar. We enjoyed everything and never got back in the car. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The patio's on ground floor are ery spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ltaylor4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Rbh, Front Desk Supervisor at Beach House at Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello ltaylor4361,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review!. It's so exciting to be able to see the dolphins and whales out and about. We appreciate you sharing your experience and surely hope we can have you back for future stays!

Warm Regards,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. It's location is perfect and would recommend this to any and all.... especially if you get an ocean view room.... what better way to wake up and fall asleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Rbh, Front Desk Supervisor at Beach House at Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello suziew33,

We are so happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay once again. The ocean views are always a great choice. Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and positive experiences here at The Beach House. We hope to welcome you back many more times!

Warm Regards,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Our stay at the Beach House was really nice. My girlfriend and I went upstairs and got massages afterwards we came downstairs to the lobby where wine, cheese and crackers were being served. We sat downstairs in the lobby with our complimentary robes on and talked laughed and chilled.
We later went and got in the hot tubs which was so relaxing.
The only complaint is the fog horn, we kept hearing this noise and didn't know what it was and my friend is a very light sleeper. Fortunately she bought earplugs.
We stayed in room #103 and I do believe that when making reservations on that side of the building it should mention the foghorn to inform the people.
Charlene

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Rbh, Front Desk Supervisor at Beach House at Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello Charlene,

We truly appreciate you taking some time out to review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that the fog horn didn't put a complete damper on your stay and that you did find time to enjoy the property & wine reception. The fog horn is legally mandated, we do provide white noise machines and ear plugs as well, however we will keep your suggestions in mind for the future. Thanks again for reviewing The Beach House, We hope to have you back in the future!

Warm Regards,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews