We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House at Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastside Inn(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Half Moon Bay Lodge(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
28
25
19
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
25
19
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskclean roomssan franciscoone night staysfohmb
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2010

The room was very nice, large with refrig, microwave, satellite TV, coffeemaker & free fast wi-fi. Small couch & coffee table. Only minor probem was that my room key cards twice became de-magnetized or simply wouldn't open the door lock. However, the desk clerk promptly re-magnetized them both times and the second time came & cleaned the lock & I had no problem after that. Altho the room was nice, I think $100 for a single in March is a little pricy, but that's just me, as the price was among the best in the area per my Internet search.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Very good hotel. A bit noisy due the nearby highway but not bad. Huge, clean rooms with everything including hdtv. Good breakfast, too. A short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redmccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Large room, very comfortable. Very close to beaches and coast. We ended our California trip here. Easy 1/2 hr drive to San Francisco International airport without staying in the city at higher rates. Rate here was $99/nite. Excellant beaches and state parks nearby with lots of beautiful coast.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank db602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Stayed there for 4 days for a wedding. Rooms are very spacious and clean, every room has new flat screens, mini fridge, microwave. Continental breakfast inc. Not much of a view and its by the highway, I expected highway noise and was pleasantly surprised when I didn't hear any. The only problem we encountered was the shortage of towels, had to keep reminding the desk to drop some of at the room (easily corrected). If your looking to spend a few days out there its worth the money, its pretty inexpensive compared to other hotels in the area an its about 45min fron san francisco

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will&Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We wanted a couple of days by the sea before starting our drive around California so booked this motel.
I have to say that Half Moon Bay is soooo disappointing. There is NOTHING to do there and as the weather wasn't great either we couldn't even just appreciate the coastline.
BUT back to the motel review...

We arrived after a really long 13hr flight from the UK and we were over-tired, needing a shower and hungry.
The lady at reception was lovely and couldn't be more helpful. She gave us a whole bunch of menus to order food delivery (and even offered to order it for us).
Our room was great! Ground floor and right by the reception. The room was very big with 2 lovely beds, a table and chairs, desk ad TV unit.
The motel was quiet (we didn't really see or hear anyone else in our 2 night stay.
The mexican restaurant next door does excellent burritos!
If you need o be in this area then i would definately recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thingsbgrindin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews