We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice For A Quick Overnight Stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Level Contributor
848 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,761 helpful votes
“Good Choice For A Quick Overnight Stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We needed a room for one night in Half Moon Bay this past Sat. night and found this place to be a great value at under $100/night. The rooms are pretty spacious and the comfortable beds were the biggest plus of the room. We were only in the room to sleep and left early in the morning to explore Half Moon Bay. They do offer a continental breakfast if you want to eat there. The front desk clerk that checked us in was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms here are about $30/night cheapter than the Comfort Inn next door.

The property is in a good location, close to beaches, the harbor and downtown area of Half Moon Bay. A very nice choice for the budget traveler.

Room Tip: If you book a front room, just bring ear plugs for the highway traffic if it bothers you. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americas best v, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review we appreciate your comments. Our staff works hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience for the most reasonable rates. We are happy that you were pleased with our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
15
27
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great location in a beautiful place. Best value for money! Clean and very good service. We found this chain of hotels generally good to stay with around America.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trish a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americas best v, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post them. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Half Moon Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed here when it was still a Days Inn so as expected, it was functional and value for money. Half Moon Bay was cold when we were there but the room was warm The bed was comfortable and the room large but the furniture was a bit tired. The bathroom was clean and well supplied. Breakfast was good quality and made available in a small cramped room just off the lobby area. The lock to our room was dodgy and annoying to use . It isn't as close to the beach and other attractions as we thought. We drove into town for an excellent Thai meal one evening. In retrospect we would have only stayed here for one night as San Francisco, our next destination was in easy travelling distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbeyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I stay in hotels at least 2 night a week. We were in Half Moon Bay for a meeting. He found this hotel on line, and booked it. On line it shows a nice ocean view, and much nicer rooms. I was not impressed at all at this hotel, and will not return there.

Room Tip: Best advice go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suni P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
First let me apologize for your inconvenience. Our property is not on the ocean but is a couple of blocks walk to the beach. Our rooms do not have an ocean view.

Our rooms are tastefully decorated and are very spacious and comfortable. We do provide an expanded continental breakfast for your enjoyment and convenience.

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and for any confusion that you may have experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Half Moon Bay hotels

Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Rooms spacious, clean, staff very very friendly and accommodating from check in to check out. Staff was knowledgable in providing info on the local area. We made reservation and at last minute decided to bring our dog crossing fingers they will allow pets. They were not only able to provide us a pet friendly room, but when we decided to extend our stay another night they waived that night's pet fee Nice touch with the dog treats. Staff also provided great service when they directed us to what beaches allowed pets and which ones did not as well as provided info on restaurants that are pet friendly with outside seating areas, (some of which even had heat, and 1 of which even has an actual doggy menu!!!) Thumbs up, and paws up!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobe_told
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suni P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your comments.

Our staff works hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience at the most reasonable rates and we are pleased when we know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you again during your next visit to Half Moon Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our last stop in a 2 week holiday around california, it was a step above all the cheaper motels we had been staying in and once we got in the room we could see what we were paying that bit extra for. Big rooms, big TV, big bed, fridge, sofa, it was lovely. Had a few problems with the key but nothing that couldnt be sorted out. Brekafast in the morning, although fairly basic, cereal, juice, toast, waffles etc, was nice, the little kitchen rom really clean and pleasant and breakfast was until 10 which was nice as most places only seemed to serve until 9. In a nice area, close to San Fran and close to a mall just outside of San Fran. Some great beaches closeby and also a horse riding stables which we didnt go to but was recommended to us. Aditionally, room service meals were from the chinese takeaway next door! Would definately reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloeleaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suni P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for comments we appreciate your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you letting us know how well we did. We strive to ensure that all of guests are comfortable and satisfied and hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We wanted a room with a hot tub. The Comfort Inn next door was more expensive, not as nice, and didn't have rooms with full tubs, though the gentleman at the front desk was very nice. We opted for the Days Inn, and we were very happy we did. Our room was huge, and the tub was great. We got an excellent deal. The lobby was decorated for Halloween, and it was very comfy and appealing. In the morning there was an assortment of pastries, fruit, and fresh waffles for breakfast. We noticed the hotel is pet friendly, which we appreciated, and will consider bringing our dog next time. It is close to the highway, so there was some traffic noise, though it was no bother. Town is close to the hotel in either direction, as are several beaches.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank excitedforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
4.3 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#1 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
2.1 mi away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 North Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 (Formerly Days Inn Half Moon Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Half Moon Bay
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Days Inn Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing