We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$190
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastside Inn(Half Moon Bay)
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$307
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Half Moon Bay)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Rose Inn(Half Moon Bay)
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$879
$859
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zaballa House(Half Moon Bay)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
257
245
78
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
245
78
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursemake your own waffleshot tuboutdoor fireplacechristmas treehard boiled eggsbreakfast roomsecond floorcomplimentary breakfastbagelsthe ritzclose to downtownwould definitely stay here againsliding glass doorfront desk staffnice place to stayquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 613 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the half moon bay on our last vacation and found it to be great place. We were driving down the coast from San Francisco and booked it unseen. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was large and had a fireplace for our use. What a surprise, they left a bag of wood for us to use. Stay on the second floor as the rooms have vaulted ceilings and seem larger, they are large even without this. The breakfast was good and got us started for our next day. Room was reasonably priced. Look forward to returning to this area and hotel.

Room Tip: Save money and stay here a lot less than the overrated Ritz Carlton
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a very nice lodge to stay at. The location was great, as was the staff and rooms. The breakfast had a very nice selection and a large seating area inside and out. We were in the Half Moon Area for a wedding and this lodge had excellent service to accommodate our family. We forgot an item for our camera and they helped us find an electronics store that was able to help us out. The staff went out of their way to provide us help.

Room Tip: 1st floor had a balcony with seating, very secluded.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay...only wish we could have stayed more than one night. I was very surprised how large and nicely decorated the room was. The whole hotel is beautiful. The staff was so friendly and helpful, esp. when I requested a fan to help my husband sleep and they found one. Breakfast was great also. Very enjoyable stay and lovely town.

Room Tip: Our room was on the golf course side and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

There are lots of very different options at Half Moon Bay. The Best Western nicely strikes the average. The Ritz - is the Ritz - but really isn't as oceanfront as you might be used to. The Pacific is too cold to swim in - even in the summer so a heated pool like the Best Western is a welcome for those that need to spash and sunbath. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate including hot food items - though there were nice breakfast restaurants nearby - it was hard to justify going to them during our week stay. The Best Western is outside of downtown - but doesn't have the noise (or nightlife) of the downtown B&Bs/ Inns. Older firends that opted to stay downtown didn't have very restful nights. There is really nothing quite like the Best Western in the immediate Half Moon area. While I was there the hotel was sold out for several nights

Room Tip: You could roam further north up the coast if you want real oceanfront and less expensive lodging - but you will be 5+ miles from Half Moon
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetwaterde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a older hotel and you will realize this one or the other way. The Hotel is close to Highway 1 but as long as you have a room with "garden view" you will forget about the traffic noise very quickly. It's silent really silent outside. Breakfest, the pool area and the service are on the pro side for this hotel on the "con" I put the room service in our case we had the leftovers of the previous guest still in the refrigerator... One word of advice it's a old hotel so walls are very thin so if you can, get a room on the first floor ...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skysurf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews