We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Location was beautiful and we had a ground floor room with patio looking out onto a lovely garden and golf course. Reception staff were courteous and helpful, decor very attractive and cleanliness of the highest standard. Our room was spacious and there were tea & coffee making facilities

At the breakfast we were offered a good choice of excellent food and we ate ours in the lovely garden beside a warm fire.

The whole experience was delightful and as far as me and my family are concerned, lacked absolutely nothing

Room Tip: Downstair rooms have patio so you can walk out into the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadiIran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 582 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was my first time to Half Moon Bay and just staying at Best Western made our trip so much better. We rented two rooms and one had to be upgraded. They upgraded the room at no extra charge to a suite. The rooms were extra clean and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast that they served was good. We had a good night sleep and really wanted to stay another night. I hope to be visiting Half Moon Bay soon and I will definitly be staying at Best Western,

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyespinoza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed for two nights and loved this Best Western.....service was great and the room was large with a fireplace. They supplied the logs and matches! We stayed on the ground level with a small patio with chairs and small table outside our room. The view was fantastic with green lush grounds. Breakfast was good and you can make Belgian waffles. Would love to stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank cdgillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband, I and freinds stayed here for two nights! The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious, clean and nicely decorated, Beds are very comfortable and breakfast was very good also We didnt use the pool area but it looked very nice with fireplace outside also for cool nights and days. Is alitle far from beaches and town. About a 30 minute drive to the San Fransico airport and city. Very freindly staff! Very nice hotel and would recommend it for the area and price!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We recently stayed at the BW Half Moon Bay Lodge and absolutely loved it! The hotel is beautiful. The grounds are very well maintained, and the garden/golf course setting makes for a very relaxing stay. This is by far the best Best Western I have ever stayed, and we use BW quite a bit. The staff, from the front desk to maintaince to breakfast room, were friendly and helpful. Great location for exploring the San Mateo coast. The room was very nice. We absolutely loved the Lodge and plan to return again very soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMike_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I really loved the accommodations at the BW Plus, Half Moon Bay Lodge. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and professional. Our room was very comfortable and welcoming. We would rate our stay as "exceptional". Thank you for making our visit to Half Moon Bay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmastria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. We had everything we needed. We enjoyed eating lunch on the patio enjoying the beautiful grounds. As we were eating they began mowing the lawn and trimming the hedges. One of the workers came over and apologized for the noise. We thought that was very kind of him even though it was not necessary. The landscaping was beautiful. We enjoyed eating our breakfast sitting around the outdoor fireplace. We also had a variety of breakfast choices. There was something for everyone. The facilities inside and out were lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacramento60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
5.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
945 reviews
5.8 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
4.6 mi away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Half Moon Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon Bay Lodge

Address: Cabrillo Hwy S, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range: $198 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Half Moon Bay Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Half Moon Bay, where you can brave the waves of Mavericks, explore our community of arts filled with jazz clubs and galleries, and indulge in sustainable cuisine at premier local eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Half Moon Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Best Western Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing