We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Navio

Navio
Reserve with OpenTable
Navio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 1
Description: California Coastal Crusine
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
535 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Darren was our waiter. He was helpful with food selections. We tried the beef tips which were very good. The salmon was wonderful. The sorbet was the best we have ever tasted. There are two wine list. Ask for the more extensive list. The crab appetizer was really good with plenty of crab meat. This was a really good experience. Ask for Darren as he can really make the experience perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    69
    30
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Brunch EVER!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've done a lot of brunch so far, but because of its' really expensive price, we really hesitated to make a reservation at Ritz Carlton's restaurant Navio, and if it was not for the positive comments on Trip Advisor we would probably never have been there. That being said, we never regretted our 'investment' and this experience was probably one of the best, if not the best we ever had so far. Unlike most restaurants, Navio serves small portions of food which allows clients to try a larger variety of food before getting full. And the best part is that the food that is served is really worth the price. The only thing we were surprised about is that the mimosa are not included in the meal. For the price of the brunch we felt that this should have been included. But other than that, everything was perfect. If you decide to go there, we would recommend to ask for a window table and to keep some time for a little walk on the beach if the weather allows it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThierryAndSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect portions, excellent service, amazing sommelier”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We went in for a light dinner following our reception and event, the filet was incredible, with a cabernet demiglace, and my fiance had the lobster bisque. The service was great and had awesome conversation with our Sommelier, eventually breaking down and getting a bottle of Italian Falanghina. While white wine isn't for steak dinners, I jump at the opportunity when I see a Falanghina and of course gentlemen, we always accomodate to the woman in the party. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VAPourhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We always enjoy our dinners at Navio. The food is excellent and the service is always professional and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank amarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome food and wine”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place. The views are awesome. The service was tremendous. Sommelier is out of this world. Food was five star quality. Octopus salad was awesome. Fresh oysters were great. The short ribs are some of the best I have ever had.

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navio also viewed

 

Been to Navio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing